We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Frederick
scarsdale, United States
1 review
“Outstanding, as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Once again, Hampton has met or exceeded my expectations for a weekend stay. I will continue to look for Hamptons in other cities whenever I travel! The service and amenities are consistent and a pleasure to experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    94
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
87
68
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was very comfortable after a hard day. Extremely clean, quiet, many room amenities like microwave,cable tv, and comfortable bed and blanket. Breakfast nothing extravagant, just some basics. A little hard to find from the road, you really have to pay attention or you will miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding that took place nearby. The hotel is clean and in very good modern condition. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with excellent beds. Quiet as well.
Located a little ways from the very cute downtown area, but just a short drive away.
Free wifi, and above average breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was dining at Volt in Frederick with good friends and we needed a place to spend the night, so as not to be rushed. The Hampton in Buckeystown is about ten minutes from Market St. in Frederick and just off I-70 and 270. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent bed. Breakfast was included and I had a nice encounter with Amanda, a relatively new employee, at the breakfast spot, where we compared notes on the toasters (I have a toast thing going on). I would certainly stay here again on another jaunt to Frederick (which seems like a great place to visit). BTW, the Frederick Keys stadium is about 5 minutes away too. Nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in, by far! The surrounding area is not exactly "vacation" quality, in my opinion, but that's not a big deal. The city seems nice, and then just a short drive brings you into beautiful, more vacation type scenery... and I was just there for a wedding. Make sure to stay here if you are in the area!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

the breakfast bar was amazing great staff very friendly and has lots of information to help me out with my stay Amanda at the breakfast bar was absolutely on top of her game not only was she doing her job but at the same time helping others with theirs I would love to come back and stay again I felt like I was at home

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I visited the Antietam and Monocacy Battlefields to include the Museum of Civil War Medicine in Frederick, Maryland. At first we were going to stay at the Hampton Inn in Hagerstown, Md but decided to stay at the Hampton Inn on Buckeystown Pike in Frederick, Maryland. Trip was absolutely fantastic, something I always wanted to do but had to put off until retirement due to the hustle and bustle of a management career that expected and received 12 hour days, several days a week. Nonetheless, the change from Hagerstown to Frederick was spot on! Frederick has much too do and safe while doing so. It has much to do over Hagerstown. Recommend a trip into downtown Frederick and visit the town - it was great! Although the Hampton Inn on Buckeystown Pike is right in the middle of two big highways (270 and 70) it was easy to get around and a pleasure to stay at. Rooms were very clean to include great beds, sheets etc. The total environment of this Hampton Inn was excellent to include the staff. As usual breakfast was on the house (obviously we pay for that in some way). When we visit the area again, we'll stay at this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room (floor not important) to the rear of the hotel and away from the vending machines. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.