We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like I was home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
1 review
“I felt like I was home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

the breakfast bar was amazing great staff very friendly and has lots of information to help me out with my stay Amanda at the breakfast bar was absolutely on top of her game not only was she doing her job but at the same time helping others with theirs I would love to come back and stay again I felt like I was at home

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdarnellf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Conowingo, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I visited the Antietam and Monocacy Battlefields to include the Museum of Civil War Medicine in Frederick, Maryland. At first we were going to stay at the Hampton Inn in Hagerstown, Md but decided to stay at the Hampton Inn on Buckeystown Pike in Frederick, Maryland. Trip was absolutely fantastic, something I always wanted to do but had to put off until retirement due to the hustle and bustle of a management career that expected and received 12 hour days, several days a week. Nonetheless, the change from Hagerstown to Frederick was spot on! Frederick has much too do and safe while doing so. It has much to do over Hagerstown. Recommend a trip into downtown Frederick and visit the town - it was great! Although the Hampton Inn on Buckeystown Pike is right in the middle of two big highways (270 and 70) it was easy to get around and a pleasure to stay at. Rooms were very clean to include great beds, sheets etc. The total environment of this Hampton Inn was excellent to include the staff. As usual breakfast was on the house (obviously we pay for that in some way). When we visit the area again, we'll stay at this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room (floor not important) to the rear of the hotel and away from the vending machines. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn- Frederick on the weekend of April 20-21, 2013 for a business meeting in nearby Walkersville. The Hampton Inn is pet-friendly. The staff at the front desk greeted us warmly and we received a little hospitality bag for our pet dog. Nice touch! We were able to check in early with the front desk checking on housekeeping to see if a pet friendly room was available. The rooms were clean and neat, the cloud 9 beds were great to sleep on. The breakfast was very good. Typical Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn is very close to FSK Mall and restaurants were very close. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Frederick to anyone whether you were traveling with a pet or not. They also have plastic bags for your pet at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we participated in the Face of America ride and this was the halfway point. I requested a non-smoking room during reservation process, but the room we stayed in clearly smelled of cigarette smoke (and there were matches and an ashtray in the room).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent three nights here on an apartment hunting trip to Frederick. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was great. A full spread: scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, waffles, donuts....... No need to go out for breakfast. The staff managing the breakfast was very friendly and kept everything full, clean and hot.

There is some noise from the highway going by, but, did not bother our sleep at all.

I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Frederick.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ititravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Md.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Recently attended a meeting in Frederick, Md. and stayed at the Hampton Inn along Rt 270. The hotel was very nice and typical of hampton Inn products. Staff was pleasant and hotel was clean and convienent location. It was close to restruants and the city. Our issue was the room was close to the interstate and the traffic noise was horrible. some rooms were fine but the rooms along the highway, you want to stay away from if you want a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Don't geta room that front on the interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattingly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

1. Clean
2. Quiet
3. Comfortable

Enjoyed my stay and would/will return and recommend!
Should add that I recieved a pleasant call from the front desk shortly after arrival to make sure room met my approval.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing