We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Holiday Drive, I-270 @ Route 85, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“nice quiet hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Its a nice discreet hotel, near FSK mall and its really quiet @ night. Theree s a karaoke bar -night club , fitness room (gotta have it after digesting all that food) and my favorite: the swimming pool. Its usually not crowded; if you wanna be in a in-house parade, not the place for you.
Im comming back on labor day week end..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent response about our Holiday Inn in Frederick! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer including the pool, fitness center, and lounge. Hopefully even after Labor Day, you will be back to enjoy our facility again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    41
    25
    20
See reviews for
39
26
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family and i were passing through when we had car trouble and this hotel went out of their way to help.Front desk clerk called around to help us find a dealership open to get help with our car -I did not catch her name but was really nice when my mom was almost in tears trying to figure out what to do. My sister loved the golf-it really is just for kids but they have pool tables and a large(clean) pool so we all had something to do. Great food from room service-everyone nice. It was an accident but we would come back on purpose next time we go to DC or Batimore. Great employees-clean rooms-good food. Enough Said!

Room Tip: Try not to get near the pool-can get a little loud but it is a great pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so very much for your post about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that our staff was able to accommodate your family in your unscheduled time of need. It sounds like everyone from our front desk, to restaurant, to the housekeeping crew really made everything great and we are glad that it was able to make your stay even better. If you do travel to the DC/Baltimore area...we look forward to seeing you again - and hopefully the next time it will be with a perfectly running car! Thanks for staying with us and posting your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is really for a quick one night stop while traveling to other locations. Don't turn on the lights and inspect your surroundings to closely. The front desk was condescending and snooty.....really?! I checked in and went to the restaurant to grab a salad before bedtime...after flying all day from Ca. Unfortunately, it was rap karaoke night and it was a rather miserable experience. I patiently waited for my salad only to get raw chicken served on it. So, went to bed hungry and left as fast as I could. But, not before noticing that there were odd smear marks on the walls in my room.....was it blood? Dirt? I don't know......

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Nicole065,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We truly value comments may it be positive or negative as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. My deepest apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you had experienced due to the room accommodations, outside noise, conduct of our hotel front desk and food served during your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very nice. Alita @ front desk was super helpfull.
Pool area and recreation all feels like a little village... awesome for kids :)
Breakfast was delish and the waiters were very nice.
Rooms were clean and beds were comfy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and happy that we were able to accommodate your family while visiting Frederick. If you are ever back in the area, we hope that you will visit our "little village" again :) Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent almost two months at the Holiday in Frederick while moving to our new house. The staff at the front desk and the waitresses who serve the morning breakfast make you feel at home. Overall the staff is very courteous. We would have liked to get some coupons to use nearby restaurants. They also have the Priority Club Wednesdays evenings and guests are invited to enjoy free snacks and drinks and can win 1000 or 5000 points towards their Priority club card.The Fitness Center will need either better equipment or guest should be provided a pass to go to the nearby fitness center.
Large parking available.
Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hey Michelle. Thanks so much for your post! We already miss your family being here and the Wednesday night reception was not the same without your family here this past week! I'm glad that you were able to win Priority Club points with our drawings at the reception! Feel free to come back anytime...but we are certainly glad that your new home is ready for you! We are so glad that you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you around town! Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We found ourselves in need of a place to stay for a Lacrosse tournament and were pleased with how things worked out. The hotel is sort of within the grounds of a mall with Macy's and such so it was close to all sorts of restaurants like Panera a little bit down the way, and across the street from a Target and Sports Authority with a Walmart very close-by. The hotel itself had a place from drinks and food but we didn't visit, instead we went to the Macaroni grill down the road in another mall which had loads of restaurants. The whole hotel was clean. The pool and hot tub were nicely kept and the kids really liked the mini golf next to the pool. The air conditioning in our room was magnificent, which meant a lot since it was 104 outside and we were hot and exhausted when we came in from a day on the fields. I will say that the beds were on the tiny side as far as doubles go so that my husband and I were a bit cramped when we slept. Luckily we only took my son because a 4th child in the room would have been unmanageable without a cot or airbed. Oh, and the bed was a bit soft for my taste, but not uncomfortable. They do allow pets which is fine, except someone let their dog bark from about 9-11 which was annoying. someone from the hotel really should walk around every once in a while to catch that sort of thing.

Overall I would go back again but would make sure to make allowances for more than one teen.

Room Tip: I would ask for a quiet room away from pets and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your post! We are glad that you were were able to stay with us our hotel during your sporting event in Frederick. You were definitely here during a very hot timeframe, so I'm glad we could cool you off away from the fields. In regards to the pets, we apologize that this was not noticed on our behalf. We do have a security guard that patrols the hallways throughout the night, so we will be sure to pay closer attention to that. Again, thank you for your feedback and advice for future travelers. We are glad that you stayed with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night this week hoping for a quick morning workout and was disappointed to find that the "fitness center" is a big room which contains nothing but two treadmills. My room was clean with a comfortable bed and reasonably up to date furnishings except for the television which was of the pre-flat screen variety. Other disappointment was the fact that the air conditioning never cooled down my room - the hallway was significantly cooler - just barely cool enough to sleep and dress without breaking a sweat.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your survey regarding your stay. While I am sorry that we did not have the full amenities you expected and deserve, I am pleased to say that we have just completed an installation of all new HD Televisions in our guestrooms as of the end of June. Also, we are in the process of purchasing all new exercise equipment and anticipate having it shortly. Regarding your room, I am sorry it did not cool properly. My engineering staff take these concerns seriously and hopefully you reported it to us during your stay so that we could correct the problem. Please try us again! My staff is superb and I know we can make your stay much more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5400 Holiday Drive, I-270 @ Route 85, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center! We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-270 and Route 85 at the Francis Scott Key Mall. Our central location to historic downtown Frederick, Washington DC and Baltimore makes for an easy drive to any local area attraction or businesses.We are just minutes away from local attractions including Fort Detrick, Frederick Fairgrounds, Frederick Keys, Adventure Park, Hood College and more! Are you in town for business? We are located near several companies including State Farm, Allegheny Power, Lockheed Martin, Landmark Aviation, Bechtel, BP Solar and FKI Logistix to just name a few.This Frederick Hotel offers 155 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Our rooms offer the new Simply Smart bedding collection, complimentary high speed wireless internet access and all the conveniences of home. Dine in our 5400 Market Place Restaurant where kids 12 and under eat free. Our indoor recreation center features a pool, sauna, whirlpool, miniature golf, games, fitness center, business center and more! Planning an event? We have over 13,000 Sq Ft of event space. Our experience staff will help you plan your next meeting, wedding or event. We offer catering and equipment rental.The Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center is the perfect hotel for your business or leisure travels. We are also pet friendly! Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.