We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; met needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick to your Saves list
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5579 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Prince George, Virginia
1 review
“Good location; met needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located to interstate access, as well as malls, shops, etc. Stayed here while in town for a seminar. The staff was friendly. Although it has been renovated, it has somewhat of a dated feel. Overall, it is a great value for the cost.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to the Country Inn & Suites when you are in Frederick, MD in the future.
Lee Ireland-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
9
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want and inexpensive hotel with the most to offer - you have to stay at Country Inns and Suites! What a well kept exterior and lobby areas - really clean rooms - nice staff - great exterior gathering areas! - great full breakfast and close to everything!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a very positive experience at our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff.
Again, thank you and have a wonderful Holiday.
Lee Ireland-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The extended stay rate of $69 per night was the "hook" that convinced me to book my stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Frederick, MD, but it was the friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, and the great free daily breakfast buffet that kept me there for 6 nights. The proximity to the mall and numerous restaurants is a big plus. On my 2nd to last night there was a problem with the toilet that couldn't be resolved that night, but the front desk person was very accommodating in quickly finding me a new room that was, conveniently, right across the hall. With family in Frederick, but no room for extra people in their home, I will definitely stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Frederick, MD again the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value what our guests tell us about their experiences. Our staff will be delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our visit was very pleasant, great new modern décor, good beds and pillows. Breakfast was filling and quite tasty (cheese omelette, bacon, toast, jam) Location was great, you can walk to Olive Garden and other restaurants . The Mall was across the street so we walked there too. Frederick was the halfway spot from Myrtle Beach to Toronto via Hwy 15 etc. and I'm glad we stayed at this hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear you like the new look! I will be sure to pass your comments on to Carlson. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for 8 nights because we were visiting family and friends. The hotel is lovely, with friendly and helpful staff, and everything we needed. It has just been remodeled very nicely. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance of the Francis Scott Key Mall and dozens of decent eateries. It is also near all freeway onramps. Because we are Carlson Members we were upgraded to a suite upon request for no additional charge. The only downside is that the regular rooms are a little small. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay anywhere near Frederick.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review! We value all comments which helps us to provide a better experience for our guests. thank you for sharing yours.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very courteous and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Decor was very nice. This is a 2 level hotel. Most of the rooms have been renovated, but is you are a Club Carlson member, you automatically get one of the new rooms. This hotel is convenient to many shops and eating places. Easy to get to from major interstates. Downtown Frederick is just 5 minutes away where there are many upscale restaurants and boutique shops. Mall is right across the street, with a Panera Bread 2 minutes walk and Bob Evans restaurant right next store! Baltimore AND Washington, DC is 45 minutes to 1 hour away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased you found our property to be convenient to all your needs during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and for the great comments. Have a wonderful week.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose this hotel due to its affordability but found myself ill upon arrival. The staff was very kind and accommodating to make sure I had everything I needed to perk up and make it to my event! The room was clean - the breakfast was yummy!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay and we are so glad you are feeling better and were able to make your event. again, thank you for staying with us.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick

Address: 5579 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story interior corridor hotel featuring rooms with two double beds or one King size bed. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, High speed wireless internet access, free parking, business center. Each room has a coffee maker, iron and ironing board , refrigerator and microwave. 24 Coffee available. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frederick Hotel Frederick
Holiday Inn Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.