We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family/pet friendly affordable hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick

Save Saved
You added Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick to your Saves list
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5579 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Washington, United States
1 review
“Great family/pet friendly affordable hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel really exceeded our expectations! We were in the area for a multi-day bike ride, and chose it for location and b/c it was dog friendly. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We loved that they had tea, coffee and hot chocolate out during the day, even fresh cookies upon our arrival! The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of towels, good bathroom fixtures and water pressure. The breakfast was good with lots of choices--and the updated decor was very nice. I would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Dog friendly. Good staff, helpful, do everything to be helpful. What else can u ask. Stayed here in late June, then again in mid July. Headed back in 2 weeks. I was surprised how clean, updated and well maintained property was given the prior reviews. I had a booking mixup with Expedia but who hasn't? They were gracious and offered a comp.
Breakfast seemed fine, better than cereal, I am not a big eater- coffee was great. Biggest negative only one computer, always busy, but sent faxes for me with no fussing. Very pleasant.only place I would stay! A deal!!

I stayed at the Days Inn which has a better rating, scary clientele and feels unsafe and dirty. Unreal how ratings are done. ( not to mention the DAys 20" towels that rub the skin raw! Ouch)
This place is walking distance to Taco bell and close to a variety of delivery- excellent Pizza and ok vet nearby.
Good solid beds, pillows: nice tvs refridgs, good size rooms for the money quite a deal.
Large walking area for the dogs, it sides up to side of Home Depot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location, walk to mall and many restaurants. Clean, comfortable updated room. Great complimentary breakfast with real tableware (not plastic). Kind and caring staff. Safe place to stay. Convenient to all major interstates and highways. Used to be the Holiday Inn Express but completely renovating. Internet access fast. Laundry available. A real closet and cabinet to conceal fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay. Renovations underway but never noticed any site of construction or overall. Staff was very kind and friendly to both us and out little dog. Will stay again if we return to he area. Wish more Country Inn and Suites were pet friendly. Fred

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a very nice Country Inn and Suites. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast is extensive and delicious. Although the hotel is located south of Frederick, it is only a short drive to the Visitors Center and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive response! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inns & Suites and value your comments.
We hope you will chose the Country Inns & Suites when returning to the area.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed her for one night with our young baby. They were accomodated an early check in was useful which was great with a hungry baby in need of a diaper change! The rooms were updated and very clean with all the amenities we could need for a brief stay. The room was definitely a bit cozy, especially with a crib but it was adequate. The continental breakfast was good with lots of options. staff was very friendly as well. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Matt, thank you for staying at the Country Inns & Suites in Frederick! We value your positive comments and look forward to you and your family returning whenever you are in the area.
Have a wonderful week.
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, quite. 40 minutes from Washington DC. Shopping and good restaurants very close by. The hotel staff was very friendly. The area is very safe and well lite. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
John, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! we appreciate your positive comments and hope you will stay with us in the future upon returning to the Fredrick area.
Thank you choosing the Country Inns & Suites!
Lee Ireland
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick

Address: 5579 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703 (Formerly The Hotel Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story interior corridor hotel featuring rooms with two double beds or one King size bed. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, High speed wireless internet access, free parking, business center. Each room has a coffee maker, iron and ironing board and some rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. 24 coffee available. Close to local restaurants, attractions and area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frederick Hotel Frederick
Holiday Inn Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.