We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check before you Register” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Check before you Register”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Except for the carpeting, the room was clean. The carpeting, however, was well stained and in need of replacement. The wifi worked one night of the three nights we stayed. The heater/AC was broken so that it wa either too hot or too cool and the fan did not shut off our entire stay, which was very annoying. The desk staff apologized for the "inconveniences" but never offered a change of room, for example.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    66
    40
    10
See reviews for
89
62
32
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groton, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, very pleased with everything..cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast.
Some comments I did discuss with staff at checkout:
1. Plastic coating on floor of bath tub had peeled away--about size of my fist.
2. Plastic coating at soap dish on wall of tub had peeled away.
3. Metal tongs should never be an option for removal of toast from electric toaster.
Change to bamboo or sturdy plastic.
3. Pot of oatmeal would seem to frequently resutl in leftovers most days..a costly waste.
Possibly provide individual sealed packets along with the current add on options of
brown sugar and raisins and bananas. Nice to see the fresh bananas and apples.

4. It would be nice to have a waffle maker, but I understand the Waffle House next door makes it difficult.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for bringing all of these concerns to my attention when you checked out. I scheduled to have the tub repaired and that work was completed yesterday. Please understand that the oatmeal is part of our new breakfast options to provide guests with a hot option and produces little to no waste but many thanks to you for your concern. We welcome any and all comments that you may have for us, it keeps us growing! If you think of anything else, please do not hesitate to tell us. Thank you again and we hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you find yourself in Frederick, MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and clean place! Just perfect for business or pleasure if you're going to be all day out doing your stuff. A lot of restaurants and stores for your personal interest.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We sincerely appreciate your very positive account of your stay at the Days Inn Frederick. If there is absolutely anything that we might do to better accommodate you in the future, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positive: Nice room and facilities, got microwave and fridge in the room. Excellent internet connection. Very helpful staff. Location is good - there are several shops, including Wall Mart, and places to eat nearby. Great value for money compared to other hotels in the area.
Negative: Cleaning services could be better - they did not renew cotton pads and tea bags on any of the days. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - I stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and at that time the choice was much better, you had choice of porridge, buns, and cream cheese. Now it is only 1 porridge and 1 bun, the same every day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving such a thorough and positive review of us here at the Days Inn Frederick. I would also like to apologize for the lack of items replenished in your room and I will make it a point to address that issue with the housekeeping staff in order to prevent that from happening again. Our breakfast is currently undergoing an overhaul. After listening to the feedback of many of our guests, we have decided to expand and we aim to have that rolled out in the next month. We hope that you will be beck to enjoy it! Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.