We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    96
    69
    41
    11
See reviews for
92
62
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room wasn't particularly clean. Toilet seat pretty much fell off when used. The clientele during my stay seemed to be mostly workers, so lots of men sitting outside drinking beer by their rooms or trucks at the end of the day. Every time I went to the lobby for coffee, breakfast etc., the tv there was BLARING Fox News at an almost shockingly high volume. Frankly, we all have different political views and beliefs, and it was disturbing be subjected to that. Evening staff was just plain unfriendly and rude. Downtown Frederick is just a beautiful place, but staying at this place was not very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I would like to apologize for the poor impression that we left on you. We were unaware of the issues that you had during your stay. Please make the front desk aware of any problems with the room. We are there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We appreciate you sharing your review and hope that it does not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were impressed by the room. It was newly remodeled and clean. The staff were friendly and the location was near a lot of restaurants. The exterior seemed a little sketchy, but the interior of the rooms and lobby were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! We sincerely appreciate all of your comments. Our staff works exceptionally hard to provide every guest with an experience that is not necessarily expected from an older hotel. We are very glad that we could deliver that to you! We look forward to serving you again and we hope that if there is anything we can improve on upon your next stay, that you would let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I needed a place to stay at the last minute while traveling for business. I didn't want to drop a lot of money for an 8 hr stay, but I didn't want to stay in a dump either and leave with parasites. The reviews for the Days Inn in Frederick MD were a little above average and the price was reasonable.

When I arrived it was late in the evening and in the dark. I must admit, my heart sank a little when I saw the dated exterior and the management office that shared a space with a Waffle House. It was well disguised and I drove right past the office twice before calling their front desk for directions. The gals at the front desk were very nice and helpful and once they said to look for the Waffle House I realized I was right across the street.

The interior of the room I stayed in was nicer and cleaner than I expected judging from the 1960s exterior. My room (153) looked recently remodeled and updated. The room was small but just fine for me. The bathroom/shower room were small but very clean. The shower was hot and had great volume. With very little sleep, I needed a long shower just to wake up. It was a better shower than I had at the Marriott the day before. The bed was surprisingly comfortable with a nice selection of pillows. Everything in the room was middle of the road quality as one would expect in this price range but well maintained and did the job. I didn't have time to check out the free breakfast but, if you didn't feel satisfied, you could always eat at the Waffle House.

I arrived in the dark and left at dawn so it wasn't a big concern, however, the room I stayed in had windows and door that opened onto a breezeway between buildings. Outside my window were the ice machine and vending machines. the blackout shades took care of the bright lights, but you wouldn't want to have your shades open during your stay as it is a pretty public area.

For what I needed, the Days Inn turned out to be a perfect fit and was a pleasant surprise. Clean, friendly, and well-maintained. Easy access from I-70 if you know where to look (hint, Waffle House)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough and comprehensive review. All of us here make every effort to beat the conventional idea of what an older hotel can and should be for its guests and we are thankful when all of our hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope that you would stop by and see us again the next time you are near and please let us know if there is anything that we might do to make your next experience here a better one. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight. We were attending the Frederick Keys baseball game and this Days Inn was 3 minutes away. Very convenient, room was super clean! The motel is older looking on the outside but the rooms have all been renovated! You can't beat the price or location. It is close to a lot of restaurants and there is a Sams Club 5 minutes away.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!! You can't go wrong with this Days Inn!! Check it out if you want a very reasonable priced & clean place to spend the night!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! We sincerely appreciate all of your exceptional comments. Our staff works hard to provide every guest with an experience that they may not necessarily expect from an older hotel and we are glad that we could deliver that to you. We very much look forward to serving you again and we hope that if there is anything that we can do to improve upon your next stay that you would please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was fine. Lots of places to eat near by. Staff was great about issuing extra room keys after kids locked them in room. Staff was a little to strict about weather for pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate all of your good sentiments concerning our property and our staff. I apologize if you found our policies regarding the pool a bit too strict. We must close the pool down if there is lightning and storms in our area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you do so again the next time you find yourself here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had 2 non-smoking queen beds. Nothing fancy but the rooms were recently renovated, clean and comfortable. Depending on where your room is located, it can be noisy (pool or ice machines).

Overall, our stay was fine. Other local hotels were twice the price and we were happy with this spot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate your sentiments! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for those traveler tips for future guests. Please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to improve upon your next stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.