We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had 2 non-smoking queen beds. Nothing fancy but the rooms were recently renovated, clean and comfortable. Depending on where your room is located, it can be noisy (pool or ice machines).

Overall, our stay was fine. Other local hotels were twice the price and we were happy with this spot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    49
    32
    9
See reviews for
71
42
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped for an overnight stay. The staff was helpful and the be was comfortable. We would stay again. I liked being able to park in front of my room. Waffle House was great for breakfast even though we could have gotten a free continental breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked here through WORLD CHOICE TRAVEL for a "special rate" which i had to pay for in advance. They gave us two rooms right next to the ice machine which is located outside so noise travels. People started filling their coolers at 5:45 AM..... While the bed was good, the non-smoking room had been smoked in. We got in late, and the hotel was pretty full so we didn't try to change rooms. The staff seemed nice enough but you are definitely staying at older hotel property. I will be very careful when booking is not done directly with the hotel chain's main website in the future. My only thought for hotel mgmt would be why have ice machines in a place like that?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good here: the staff was pleasant, the room was clean, the coffee was available 24/7, and all for under $70 (including tax). We'll stay here again for sure. This area is definitely worth a visit, driving on Route 15 from VA,

Room Tip: Our room was around the back and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate you leaving a review of our property. We hope that if there is anything that we might do to better accommodate you on your next trip that you would be so kind to inform us, we're always looking to improve! Thank you again and we will see you the next time you find yourself in Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kila, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is just a place to rest your head. I had reserved a Non Smoking room, the "first" room we had was totally unacceptable, the smoke smell nearly knocked me over when I opened the door. But, they were very understanding and gave us a room that had not been smoked in. The bed was nice and had a choice of pillows. The towels were on the small and wimpy side and I had to request multiple times for an extra so I could dry my hair. The rooms and grounds were kept clean. The free continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it was food in your tummy to start the day. All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your understanding for the first room that you were checked into and we're glad that you found the second more comfortable and acceptable for your needs. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again and hope that the rest of your travels are safe and enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Gave good information about the historical places in the area.The only thing that I found that was a problem was noisy a/c unit and large truck parking lot outside our room. Other than that, the stay was great!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel noisy-large truck parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for making us aware of these inconveniences. While we may not be able to make the trucks any quieter, we would be more than happy to accommodate you in a quieter area of our hotel (second floor typically has the least floor traffic and keeps you above any noisy cars) so please make us aware when you make a reservation or when you walk in. The AC unit has been taken care of by our maintenance staff, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are pleased to hear that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and hope that you would return the next time you are in our area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here unexpectedly for a few night and thought we would have to stay longer. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay and a decent breakfast to eat in the morning. A cute town with historic background to venture through in spare time.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your unexpected trip! We appreciate your observations and hope that if you are ever in need that you would stay with us again. Please let us know if you have any special requests or if we can do anything that might make your next stay here more satisfying. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.