We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick
1 review
“Days inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Exceptionally clean and the manager really went out of his way to accommodate me during a power outage in the area. I was miserable and they made me feel wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! While we wish that it was under better circumstances, we are very glad to have the opportunity to accommodate you. We hope that this unfortunate event does not occur to our Frederick residents again. Please recommend us to your friends and family visiting. We aspire to impress them as well! Thank you again for the chance to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    94
    65
    40
    10
See reviews for
89
61
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We checked in at around 4:00 pm and were directed to a room on the far building of the hotel complex. We were a little concerned about the location of the room as it was under the stairwell and right across from the ice machine. As was feared there was a lot of traffic up and down the stairs as well as other guests noisily getting ice most of the night. On a positive note, the room was very nice and clean. When we checked out, we were not asked about our stay so I gave no comment, good or bad. When we entered the breakfast area we were surprised to see that there wasn't anything other than toast and bagels, and not many of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I would like to take this opportunity to apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay. We make every effort to ensure that guests experience a good nights rest and I hope that in the future you would kindly make us aware of any issues you may observe so that we may quickly work to rectify it for you. Our property will be adding more healthy options to the breakfast over the next month and we hope that you get the chance to try them the next time you are in Frederick. Thank you again for reviewing us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I needed a place to stay for a two week class. But in this austere budget climate, housing was coming out of my pocket. This location offered a low rate via Priceline, and was close to where I had to be. I stayed in three different rooms over the visit.

The first and third rooms were very clean. The second room I had to check out of immediately due to cigarette smoke filtering in through the bathroom vent from the adjacent room. On that subject, the hotel needs to address the bathroom ventilation system. Smoke could be smelt in all three rooms, but the one was almost like standing next to the Marlboro Man.

The breakfast was extreme Continental; cheap pastries, coffee, oatmeal, and cereal. There is a Waffle House on premise; you connect the dots on that one.

The staff was very obliging. Even Ms. Grumpy had her moments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope that we offer the best option in Frederick to suit the budget conscious traveler. The issue that you experienced with the ventilation system will immediately be addressed. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are rolling out a new breakfast in the near future that includes hot options and more protein in order to cater to guests who we know to be more concerned for their health and tastes than ever before. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.