We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Louisburg
1 review
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

was very nice since the remodeled the room had hotwater which is aplus mini frig and microwave beds were comfy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed our property! We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    49
    32
    9
See reviews for
72
42
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Days Inn beside the Waffle House is a good value. I paid around $50/night. The room was clean. It had a mini-fridge, microwave, cable, and coffee maker. No safe. The room was quiet, and beds comfortable. The staff very friendly. I visited the "exercise room" (don't expect much; three machines), The self-laundry was adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a review! We are grateful for your glowing remarks and sincerely hope that if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more comfortable that you would kindly let us know. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here on our way further south. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Having the Waffle House on site was an added bonus for us as continental breakfast isn't enough for me as I'm a diabetic and need higher protein for meals. Room was quiet, we got a good night's sleep and were rested for the remainder of our drive the next day. We were happy with our stay and have booked here again for our next drive south in March.

Plenty of restaurant choices in the area and good on and off the highway for travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that your accommodations were comfortable and that you found everything to be in order and suitable to your needs. If there is anything that we can do to improve upon your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located off a busy thoroughfare, it can be easily missed, if not for the Waffle House attached to it. This particular Day's Inn was recently done over. There are two sections, both separated from the main entrace and lobby and there are two floors with no elevator. There is a small fitness center with a stair master type device and two treadmills (ALL WORK!) The room was fairly large and there was a comfy chair to sit and either do some reading or tv watching. The front staff, initially was just going through their paces, but after a little small talk they lighted up and were more friendly. I got a call at night, asking me If I liked the room (nice touch). In the morning, I asked for a iron and board and they brought it to my room. serves two purposes. One, I didn't have to carry it and Two, they know that I was not a thief looking to steal their iron. lol).
Breakfast was standard fare with fresh fruit. Not a bad place if you need to be in the area and are looking for a bargain.

Room Tip: I liked the back part of the two available sections as it was further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the overview and the tips given to fellow travelers. We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in town and if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

They ARE trying. But some things still need attending to.
-Light switch at front door turns on….NOTHING!. It wasn't broken. It just wasn't wired to any light at all.
-Housekeeping needs tweaking. Returned to room to find one bed completely made up and the other with just the sheet thrown up over it. Pillows all askew, etc. Also coffee pot never cleaned or emptied from previous mornings use.
-Bathroom (water closet because sink is outside of it) cramped. Shower good/plenty hot water & pressure. But why can't all hotel/motels put at least ONE hook on the back of a door for robe(s) etc. or a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. No grab bar or even handle on soap dish holder to balance oneself or aid in stepping in and out of shower.
- Carpet filthy and stained. Needs replacing.
On the plus side:
-Rates extremely reasonable. (If you're a senior, make sure to ask for Senior not AARP or AAA. It's cheaper.)
-Grab'n'Go breakfast very minimal with teeny tiny muffins, small pre-frozen bagels, packaged oatmeal and three dried cereals. Tiny area w/barely enough room to move around in. But if a big breakfast isn't your concern (as ours wasn't) and space to grab a few essentials and go is all you need (as was ours)…then it's fine.
-Check in fast and friendly.
-Check out a little longer because we asked for an itemized bill since nowhere on our online confirmation or check in sheet was actual amount stated and both concierges had difficulty in accessing & printing one up. Guess some places think you'll just rely on your credit card statement when you get it. NOT WISE CONSUMER CHOICE, IMO.
-All rooms away from office. Three large, spread out two-story buildings. Close to road, but quiet. Beds not as firm as I prefer, but okay for probably most. Room sizable enough w/micro and larger-then-usual mini fridge. Flat screen (if that's important to you) with very, very limited channels unless all you're interested in is sports.
-7-11 & Sheetz nearby. GiantEagle & Weis about 15 minutes away.
-1/2 hour to many major hiking venues.
-Laundry & fitness facilities in second building. Not too convenient if you need either. But they are there, nonetheless.

Would stay here again if in the area if I could get the same low price.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for quiet location. Try and book directly through hotel rather than online booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the accommodations to be suitable to your needs. We will most certainly take into account your suggestions. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and your advice will prove helpful. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Free internet...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#5 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Fr...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#11 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.