We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Bad Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off three night stay
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Aventura
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located off a busy thoroughfare, it can be easily missed, if not for the Waffle House attached to it. This particular Day's Inn was recently done over. There are two sections, both separated from the main entrace and lobby and there are two floors with no elevator. There is a small fitness center with a stair master type device and two treadmills (ALL WORK!) The room was fairly large and there was a comfy chair to sit and either do some reading or tv watching. The front staff, initially was just going through their paces, but after a little small talk they lighted up and were more friendly. I got a call at night, asking me If I liked the room (nice touch). In the morning, I asked for a iron and board and they brought it to my room. serves two purposes. One, I didn't have to carry it and Two, they know that I was not a thief looking to steal their iron. lol).
Breakfast was standard fare with fresh fruit. Not a bad place if you need to be in the area and are looking for a bargain.

Room Tip: I liked the back part of the two available sections as it was further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the overview and the tips given to fellow travelers. We hope that you will return to us the next time you are in town and if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    59
    34
    10
See reviews for
82
53
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

They ARE trying. But some things still need attending to.
-Light switch at front door turns on….NOTHING!. It wasn't broken. It just wasn't wired to any light at all.
-Housekeeping needs tweaking. Returned to room to find one bed completely made up and the other with just the sheet thrown up over it. Pillows all askew, etc. Also coffee pot never cleaned or emptied from previous mornings use.
-Bathroom (water closet because sink is outside of it) cramped. Shower good/plenty hot water & pressure. But why can't all hotel/motels put at least ONE hook on the back of a door for robe(s) etc. or a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. No grab bar or even handle on soap dish holder to balance oneself or aid in stepping in and out of shower.
- Carpet filthy and stained. Needs replacing.
On the plus side:
-Rates extremely reasonable. (If you're a senior, make sure to ask for Senior not AARP or AAA. It's cheaper.)
-Grab'n'Go breakfast very minimal with teeny tiny muffins, small pre-frozen bagels, packaged oatmeal and three dried cereals. Tiny area w/barely enough room to move around in. But if a big breakfast isn't your concern (as ours wasn't) and space to grab a few essentials and go is all you need (as was ours)…then it's fine.
-Check in fast and friendly.
-Check out a little longer because we asked for an itemized bill since nowhere on our online confirmation or check in sheet was actual amount stated and both concierges had difficulty in accessing & printing one up. Guess some places think you'll just rely on your credit card statement when you get it. NOT WISE CONSUMER CHOICE, IMO.
-All rooms away from office. Three large, spread out two-story buildings. Close to road, but quiet. Beds not as firm as I prefer, but okay for probably most. Room sizable enough w/micro and larger-then-usual mini fridge. Flat screen (if that's important to you) with very, very limited channels unless all you're interested in is sports.
-7-11 & Sheetz nearby. GiantEagle & Weis about 15 minutes away.
-1/2 hour to many major hiking venues.
-Laundry & fitness facilities in second building. Not too convenient if you need either. But they are there, nonetheless.

Would stay here again if in the area if I could get the same low price.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for quiet location. Try and book directly through hotel rather than online booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the accommodations to be suitable to your needs. We will most certainly take into account your suggestions. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and your advice will prove helpful. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When you first open the lobby door you are welcomed by a refreshing clean/new scent and not one but two friendly guest service reps. When you walk into your room, you also get more than what you'd expect. In addition to the layered sheets and numerous pillows to choose from, I was particularly impressed by the quality of the 'extras' in my room. The iron, ironing board, TV, wireless internet speed, etc. were everything I look for when traveling on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts on our property. We strive to bring every guest an experience that is better than they would expect and I hope that you found that in us. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. Again, thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and the accommodation was excellent. The Beds slept good. It was clean and we felt safe there. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in town. The location was great. All the stores was close by. I truly enjoyed that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very grateful for your wonderful evaluation of our property and are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Worst Room ever- Room looked like it hade been flooded- wall paper peeling off the wall about 10 inches off the floor... room was very, very, very dirty- floor had not been vacuum... sink was dirty... room had a musty molding smell... DO NOT STAY HERE....Had reservations for 2 nights canceled second night... also informed when we checked in they no hot water and did not know when they would have it back...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing to let us know how your experience was at our property. This is an opportunity to apologize profusely for the inconveniences you experienced while visiting. The state of your room is the reason that we have been renovating for so long now and although we have the majority of our rooms completed, there are a handful that have not yet been remodeled and you had the misfortune to be placed in one of them on a sold out night. There are no excuses being made but please understand that the quality that we provide overall is not what you were acquainted with upon your arrival. The issue with our hot water was seen to immediately and was fixed as soon as we could get the replacement part, which just so happened to only be in stock on the other side of the state. I will admit, it did take quite some time to have it back up and running but I can assure you that it is and has been fully operational since that incident. Again, I apologize for the incidents that occurred and we would like very much to make it up to you the next time you are in town. Please let us know if there is anything at all that we can do for you when you find yourself in the area again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.