We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unorganized” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off three night stay
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    78
    54
    33
    9
See reviews for
79
47
27
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ronks, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being pet-friendly, bringing the dog was a big plus. This is a great location near many chain restaurants and any shopping you need. Perfect for a short business trip if your needs are small. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and although it was a little noisy outside on Friday night, there was not enough noise to complain about. There was one little mishap not worth a mention, but the manager Cosette was very quick to respond. Thank you! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for going out of your way to write such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we hope that you would choose to stay with us when you find yourself in Frederick. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced here and express my gratitude for your courtesy concerning the situation. Thank you again for staying here at the Days Inn Frederick and the best of luck to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was very quiet/ Sleeping was comfortable. Loved the easy chair and ottoman (very comfortable).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that we could accommodate you with a comfortable and quiet stay and hope that you enjoyed it thoroughly. The easy chair and ottoman were touches suggested by our guests and implemented during our renovation so please, thank your fellow travelers! We thrive on the feedback and suggestions made by our guests and hope that if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable that you would kindly let us know. We are here to serve! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First appearances can be deceiving. The hotel is the older-style two-story hotel with outside entrances and parking in front of each unit. (maybe a refurbished Holiday Inn?) We were in a ground-floor unit with two double beds. The room had been recently redone (you can't miss a brand-new bathroom & grout) and everything was immaculate! I am picky and check everywhere. Nice linens, beds were comfy, lots of pillows, new TV; my only complaint was a very noisy air-conditioner. Free breakfast basic but adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your positive response to our remodeled rooms. I apologize for the noise generated by the A/C unit and we will have maintenance look at that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure that your next stay is better than the last. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.