We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly people, gets the job of sleeping done” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Ronks, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly people, gets the job of sleeping done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being pet-friendly, bringing the dog was a big plus. This is a great location near many chain restaurants and any shopping you need. Perfect for a short business trip if your needs are small. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and although it was a little noisy outside on Friday night, there was not enough noise to complain about. There was one little mishap not worth a mention, but the manager Cosette was very quick to respond. Thank you! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for going out of your way to write such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we hope that you would choose to stay with us when you find yourself in Frederick. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced here and express my gratitude for your courtesy concerning the situation. Thank you again for staying here at the Days Inn Frederick and the best of luck to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    110
    77
    45
    13
See reviews for
107
70
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was very quiet/ Sleeping was comfortable. Loved the easy chair and ottoman (very comfortable).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that we could accommodate you with a comfortable and quiet stay and hope that you enjoyed it thoroughly. The easy chair and ottoman were touches suggested by our guests and implemented during our renovation so please, thank your fellow travelers! We thrive on the feedback and suggestions made by our guests and hope that if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable that you would kindly let us know. We are here to serve! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First appearances can be deceiving. The hotel is the older-style two-story hotel with outside entrances and parking in front of each unit. (maybe a refurbished Holiday Inn?) We were in a ground-floor unit with two double beds. The room had been recently redone (you can't miss a brand-new bathroom & grout) and everything was immaculate! I am picky and check everywhere. Nice linens, beds were comfy, lots of pillows, new TV; my only complaint was a very noisy air-conditioner. Free breakfast basic but adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your positive response to our remodeled rooms. I apologize for the noise generated by the A/C unit and we will have maintenance look at that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure that your next stay is better than the last. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've waited to do my review, hoping the manager would reconsider the situation. It's been a month and nothing..so now she can read this. Only regret we did not look under the bed sooner. If husband would have told me what he saw before I paid the bill, there may not have been a bill. If only I would have looked when we took the room, they would've been finding us another room. That may have been difficult because this is an issue that doesn't stop at "one room". I called the manager and expected more than her telling me the housekeeper took care of the situation after we left and the housekeeper before was "reprimanded". The mess under the bed didn't happen in a few days, or weeks, try months. My husband's description of what he saw under the bed was enough for me to call off from work the next day so I would have time to disinfect items thoroughly when unpacking. If I would not have brought this to the manager's attention, I suppose it could have waited for the next inspection and that would've given this hotel the "mark" that would affect future business. One would think this manager would do more than just say "thank you". Corporate even knows this and has done nothing. Maybe it's not an issue for them. Like out of sight, out of mind!! So, do I return to this "Days Inn"?? I'll send a secret inspector first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to clear up a few things about your experience here. I remember speaking with you a few times the day that you called here to address the state of cleanliness under your bed. The last we spoke, you stated that you preferred that your husband call to specify what exactly was under the bed as it was not you yourself that witnessed what was found. When I received a complaint from corporate regarding your stay I immediately called and spoke with you again and you stated your concern for my lack of concern. I apologized and it was again agreed that it was best that we speak with your husband so we waited for a phone call that was never received. I felt that the last we spoke we both understood the situation and the call ended amicably. I apologize if you were disappointed by the way that the situation was handled but I was under the impression that we had come to an agreement and that it would be handled after speaking with your husband. We have an inspection performed annually and it just so happens that ours was performed shortly before your stay. They are very thorough inspectors that search every inch of our rooms for cleanliness and maintenance issues and I can assure you that we have been held at a high state. I would like to reiterate that the conditions found under your bed are not typical of our performance and we take these complaints very seriously. Thank you for your concern and I hope that we get the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.