We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than you would expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off three night stay
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Bucks Co.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“better than you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First appearances can be deceiving. The hotel is the older-style two-story hotel with outside entrances and parking in front of each unit. (maybe a refurbished Holiday Inn?) We were in a ground-floor unit with two double beds. The room had been recently redone (you can't miss a brand-new bathroom & grout) and everything was immaculate! I am picky and check everywhere. Nice linens, beds were comfy, lots of pillows, new TV; my only complaint was a very noisy air-conditioner. Free breakfast basic but adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your positive response to our remodeled rooms. I apologize for the noise generated by the A/C unit and we will have maintenance look at that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure that your next stay is better than the last. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    62
    38
    10
See reviews for
84
56
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Royal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've waited to do my review, hoping the manager would reconsider the situation. It's been a month and nothing..so now she can read this. Only regret we did not look under the bed sooner. If husband would have told me what he saw before I paid the bill, there may not have been a bill. If only I would have looked when we took the room, they would've been finding us another room. That may have been difficult because this is an issue that doesn't stop at "one room". I called the manager and expected more than her telling me the housekeeper took care of the situation after we left and the housekeeper before was "reprimanded". The mess under the bed didn't happen in a few days, or weeks, try months. My husband's description of what he saw under the bed was enough for me to call off from work the next day so I would have time to disinfect items thoroughly when unpacking. If I would not have brought this to the manager's attention, I suppose it could have waited for the next inspection and that would've given this hotel the "mark" that would affect future business. One would think this manager would do more than just say "thank you". Corporate even knows this and has done nothing. Maybe it's not an issue for them. Like out of sight, out of mind!! So, do I return to this "Days Inn"?? I'll send a secret inspector first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to clear up a few things about your experience here. I remember speaking with you a few times the day that you called here to address the state of cleanliness under your bed. The last we spoke, you stated that you preferred that your husband call to specify what exactly was under the bed as it was not you yourself that witnessed what was found. When I received a complaint from corporate regarding your stay I immediately called and spoke with you again and you stated your concern for my lack of concern. I apologized and it was again agreed that it was best that we speak with your husband so we waited for a phone call that was never received. I felt that the last we spoke we both understood the situation and the call ended amicably. I apologize if you were disappointed by the way that the situation was handled but I was under the impression that we had come to an agreement and that it would be handled after speaking with your husband. We have an inspection performed annually and it just so happens that ours was performed shortly before your stay. They are very thorough inspectors that search every inch of our rooms for cleanliness and maintenance issues and I can assure you that we have been held at a high state. I would like to reiterate that the conditions found under your bed are not typical of our performance and we take these complaints very seriously. Thank you for your concern and I hope that we get the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

For $59 a night one can't complain too much. Breakfast was about what one would expect for a continental breakfast. The rooms where clean and recently updated with newer furniture and bedding. Mattresses were comfortable. The pool was very nice and no one was ever in it during the day but us. The laundry room was messy with empty boxes of detergent all over. There were many people that seemed to be living here, but everyone was friendly and we never felt fearful like some reviewers suggested. There were 3 people in our room and we used all the towels the first day we asked for more from the front desk and we never got them. We had to call the front desk again and a man brought us pool towels! This was the worst of our problems here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate all of your positive feedback and hope that your stay was as comfortable as it could be. I apologize for the confusion with your towels and hope that we were able to accommodate you accordingly. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve upon your next stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.