We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off three night stay
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
1 review
“Good room for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

For $59 a night one can't complain too much. Breakfast was about what one would expect for a continental breakfast. The rooms where clean and recently updated with newer furniture and bedding. Mattresses were comfortable. The pool was very nice and no one was ever in it during the day but us. The laundry room was messy with empty boxes of detergent all over. There were many people that seemed to be living here, but everyone was friendly and we never felt fearful like some reviewers suggested. There were 3 people in our room and we used all the towels the first day we asked for more from the front desk and we never got them. We had to call the front desk again and a man brought us pool towels! This was the worst of our problems here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate all of your positive feedback and hope that your stay was as comfortable as it could be. I apologize for the confusion with your towels and hope that we were able to accommodate you accordingly. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve upon your next stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    81
    55
    33
    9
See reviews for
80
48
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place was a good value and we had a nice time while staying here. The pool was very clean and well-kept. The rooms were large and the staff acomodated our special request for adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope that you were made as comfortable as possible. If there is anything at all that we can do to better accommodate you please do not hesitate to let us know. We only improve with your feedback! Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you visit Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The upgrades you have made make my stay even more satisfying. Your new mattresses are great. Staff is professional, friendly and courteous. Your prices are very fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you are pleased with our renovations. I would also like to take this time to thank you for your loyalty! Our staff strives to create an exceptional guest experience with every opportunity and we are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again and know that we welcome any suggestions you may have on our improvement. Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you the next time you visit Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Check-in desk is nice, but only because it was just built, rooms are old. Staff was friendly. Room was nice but smelled like it had been smoked in for years (it was a non smoking room). Heard everything outside and from the room next to me. Many people were outside smoking and drinking, some were drunk and loud. One night there were people outside my room smoking marijuana. Good rates but not a pleasant stay. I left halfway through my stay to another local hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you absolutely need a cheap room and it is just over night, extended stay wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for informing us on your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise and goings on around your room. I trust that staff would have handled your complaint immediately if they were made aware. I am very disappointed that you feel that way towards our property and hope that if you discovered a smoke smell in your room you would have made us aware so that we could immediately remedy our mistake. Again, my apologies for your experience and I hope that this does not deter you from visiting us or another Days Inn again. Thank you again for your review and please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to improve upon your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.