We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights at Days Inn in Frederick.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Avon
1 review
“Great nights at Days Inn in Frederick.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The upgrades you have made make my stay even more satisfying. Your new mattresses are great. Staff is professional, friendly and courteous. Your prices are very fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you are pleased with our renovations. I would also like to take this time to thank you for your loyalty! Our staff strives to create an exceptional guest experience with every opportunity and we are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again and know that we welcome any suggestions you may have on our improvement. Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you the next time you visit Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    68
    48
    31
    9
See reviews for
70
40
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Check-in desk is nice, but only because it was just built, rooms are old. Staff was friendly. Room was nice but smelled like it had been smoked in for years (it was a non smoking room). Heard everything outside and from the room next to me. Many people were outside smoking and drinking, some were drunk and loud. One night there were people outside my room smoking marijuana. Good rates but not a pleasant stay. I left halfway through my stay to another local hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you absolutely need a cheap room and it is just over night, extended stay wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for informing us on your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise and goings on around your room. I trust that staff would have handled your complaint immediately if they were made aware. I am very disappointed that you feel that way towards our property and hope that if you discovered a smoke smell in your room you would have made us aware so that we could immediately remedy our mistake. Again, my apologies for your experience and I hope that this does not deter you from visiting us or another Days Inn again. Thank you again for your review and please let us know if there is anything further that we can do to improve upon your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was actually shocked at the cleanliness and modernness of the room. It's not the Hilton but its cheap and clean. I would stay here again and I'm picky, my husband was trying to save money for once and I was impressed with quality of service and updated room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations during your visit. Our staff is the very best amenity we can offer. I am truly fortunate to be surrounded by such lovely people and even more fortunate that we all work in the hospitality industry together! I am glad that we could provide an example of when cost is not everything. We very much look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay better. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My cousin had one room and I had another. Both were rooms with 2 double beds, refrigerator and microwave, along with coffee pot in each room. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Waffle house located right next store was very convenient. Staff was very polite and helpful. Location was excellent. The pool looked lovely. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us! I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here and am glad that you had the chance to take advantage of so many of our amenities during your trip. Our pool was renovated this summer and I hope that you got to enjoy it. I am so sorry for your loss. We hope that you were made as comfortable as you could be and that you can visit us again under different circumstances. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you visit Frederick. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay an even better one than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.