We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judging the hotel by the exterior it looked like a dive but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    40
    26
    9
See reviews for
60
30
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenlawn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Other than smoke smelling rooms and very noisy motorcycles that park outside the doors (that wake everyone up) the rooms were tidy and clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was limited and too small an area to accommodate guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! I apologize for the noise in the parking lot. You must have been with us for Memorial Day weekend and we host quite a few members of the Rolling Thunder event that occurs annually in Washington, D.C. to honor veterans. We are incredibly honored to have them but I understand how the noise can be an inconvenience for other guests.
I appreciate your kind words concerning our staff and the cleanliness of your room, as always the employees here are one of the most impressive aspects of our property and they make everything we do possible.
We all aspire to provide an exceptional experience at a great value and I hope that we accommodated. If we can better serve you in any way please let us know. Your comments make our improvement possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I flew into Dulles intending to drive to the western end of Maryland and do some sightseeing along the way. I spent one night in Frederick and the Days Inn was very competitive on price.

The front desk was nicely welcoming. I was given a room on the ground floor (i.e. first floor in the US) . The room was perfectly nice. It was typical Days Inn although I assume that it had been renovated not too long ago.

The free breakfast was OK - again typical Days Inn.

It seemed perfectly placed for local (mainly fast food) eateries and the local mall which were located over the road. Downtown Frederick was a 10 minute drive away. The Monocacy Battlefield site was a short drive away

For a night's stopover, I was pleased enough with the Days Inn Frederick. It was above-average for the chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I would love to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for choosing us during your brief visit to Frederick. I am glad that we could accommodate you and that we were a good value for your trip. Our rooms were and have been recently renovated, thank you very much for noticing.
The staff here is one of the most invaluable amenities we can offer and I am incredibly proud and fortunate to know each and every one of them. I am pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to meet a few of them and that they were just as pleasant as ever.
I hope that you have the chance to come back and visit us the next time you are in town. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything that we may improve upon to make your next trip even more exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Free breakfast not worth it. Breakfast was from 6-10 and we went at 8 and there was no milk for cereal. The orange juice was mostly water. The coffee was horrible. There was 1 bagel and a few pieces of bread. The trash cans were overflowing. The safe could not be used but they knocked something off the bill for the inconvenience. The Waffle House is the restaurant attached to the hotel, wasn't that great either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I apologize for the state that you found the breakfast room in. While we work quickly to refill and clean as needed, the breakfast was a very busy spot the morning that you stayed. I do not wish to make excuses because they would be baseless. I just wanted to inform you that that is not our usual standard and you found the breakfast room to be well below par. I am currently working with a representative to overhaul our breakfast menu and bring our guests something a little more to look forward to in the morning. Better quality brings us closer to providing you with the standards that you have come to expect from Days Inn and we hope to more completely deliver on our promise to ensure a superior stay the next time you are in town. I hope that everything else was to your liking and that you continue to bring these issues to our attention when they arise. We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn
Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY THAT IS BEING RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS, WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM wASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE THREE CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADORS ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.