We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    51
    33
    9
See reviews for
74
44
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Free breakfast not worth it. Breakfast was from 6-10 and we went at 8 and there was no milk for cereal. The orange juice was mostly water. The coffee was horrible. There was 1 bagel and a few pieces of bread. The trash cans were overflowing. The safe could not be used but they knocked something off the bill for the inconvenience. The Waffle House is the restaurant attached to the hotel, wasn't that great either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I apologize for the state that you found the breakfast room in. While we work quickly to refill and clean as needed, the breakfast was a very busy spot the morning that you stayed. I do not wish to make excuses because they would be baseless. I just wanted to inform you that that is not our usual standard and you found the breakfast room to be well below par. I am currently working with a representative to overhaul our breakfast menu and bring our guests something a little more to look forward to in the morning. Better quality brings us closer to providing you with the standards that you have come to expect from Days Inn and we hope to more completely deliver on our promise to ensure a superior stay the next time you are in town. I hope that everything else was to your liking and that you continue to bring these issues to our attention when they arise. We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stay here every year for the Maryland Sheep and Wool show.it's convenient to good restaurants, very reasonable, and has always been a good value. We loved the new decorating, and the beds and pillows were super.we will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so very grateful to our returning customers. Thank you for returning every year! The Sheep and Wool Festival was a huge hit this year and we saw more guests for the event than I think we ever have. I truly hope that you enjoyed the festival and are planning on returning next year. If you ever think of anything else that we can do to make your next stay even better than the last please notify us. Thank you again for returning to our property and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.