We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off three night stay
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I always stay at Days Inn..the people were so kind..rooms r super since remodeled..just want to thank all for the great stay looking forward to my next stay with them in June..close to everything..thanks again..

Room Tip: Rooms are close to all..malls,resturants and interstate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us when you come into town! Thank you for visiting us again. I am glad that the renovated rooms are to your liking and that the staff was accomodating, please let us know if you believe there is any area that we could improve upon. Remember to bring your swimsuit with you in June, our pool will be open then! Thank you again and we hope to make your next stay here even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    57
    34
    10
See reviews for
82
51
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I don't know where the people who wrote the last few reviews were staying!! This hotel is a DUMP! No hot water, early am breakfast attendent couldn't take his eyes off the TV to refill juices and pastries. Room was dingy and out-dated, carpet filthy, bathfan noisy. Waffle house employees hanging outside smoking. Must have people living there long-term, like a flop house.
Don't waste your hard-earned money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I sincerely apologize for your poor experience. As I have stated in previous reviews, we have had several plumbers out to address the issues that seem to plague our hot water system. They have all agreed that it is a faulty manufacturing issue and we are working quickly to have it replaced. Our guests have had to endure cold showers in the meantime and I can not stress enough how much myself and the staff regret this major inconvenience. As for the state of your room, I will be addressing housekeeping on the matter to ensure it does not happen again. The breakfast attendant has been addressed as well. I hope that this does not discourage your from visiting us or another Days Inn location at a later date as we hold ourselves to a higher level of accountability than what you have experienced. Thank you very much for taking the time to address these issues to our property and to fellow travelers. We hope that you have a good holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST STROUDSBURG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good service, friendly and efficient front desk personnel, great location (a Waffle House is right next door with 24-hour service), directions are good, easy to find, rooms very clean and orderly, good parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and that you observed our staff to be accomodating. We work very hard to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable room and a unique venture during their travels. Thank you again for informing us and other travelers of your stay! We hope that you will be back soon and that we can become your frequent stay in Frederick, MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.