We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get much better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
EAST STROUDSBURG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good service, friendly and efficient front desk personnel, great location (a Waffle House is right next door with 24-hour service), directions are good, easy to find, rooms very clean and orderly, good parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and that you observed our staff to be accomodating. We work very hard to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable room and a unique venture during their travels. Thank you again for informing us and other travelers of your stay! We hope that you will be back soon and that we can become your frequent stay in Frederick, MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    103
    75
    43
    13
See reviews for
101
68
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room was very small but ok. Some rooms looked like they may have been renovated. Housekeeping staff was terrific. Smokey smelling for a non smoking room. Probably would not stay at this location again. Breakfast was typical. Lots of traffic passing at all hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be accomodating. I apologize for the smoke smell in your room and want you to know that we will be working to teach our housekeeping staff how to better detect that. I hope that we can work to exceed your expectations if you do decide to visit us again. Again, thank you for staying with us and for informing us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Don't waste your time and money here. We booked with Roomstays.com (big mistake), then in the midst of Hurricane Sandy we were told our room was non-refundable, so if we couldn't make it due to the storm we were out the $85. They would NOT make an exception for the Hurricane! Next time we will book directly through whatever hotel we stay at. Then, when we actually did make it, we were told we had to park really far away from our room (in the "truck lot") b/c we had a pickup truck. We then discovered 90% of the vehicles parked near our room were big trucks! WTH?? THen when we got settled in to our tiny, shabby room I could not get online with their "free wifi", which had me extremely stresses out. The man at the front desk refused to help me, saying he was too busy checking people in (more suckers who didn't know what they were getting into). We will NOT be staying here again or booking with Roomstays.com (part of Expedia we found out). Also we could not get a receipt (to get the $40 cash back from Traveler's Advantage) because we booked with "Expedia". :(

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback! Unfortunately, reservations booked via third parties are made under their regulations. I apologize for the poor experience they provided you. If you have still not recieved a receipt please contact Expedia(they usually send them via e-mail). We were very flexible with cancellations and changes made during that time because of the storm so you are right to think that it is better to book direct. Under normal circumstances our wi-fi works quite well but Hurricane Sandy caused wi-fi outages all over our area so again, I apologize for the poor experience. Management and staff here strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and if you do not feel that you received that then it is up to us to make it up to you. I hope that this does not discourage you from visiting us or another Days Inn location in the future. Again, thank you for informing us of your experience and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.