We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, renovated rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Frederick
ELGIN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, renovated rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was much better than I anticipated. I was looking for value, as we were visiting my parents while their house was being renovated. What I found was an amazing experience for the cost. From the outside it looked like any other Days Inn, but the room was recently renovated and very clean. The bed was more like one I had stayed in when I patronized a much pricier hotel chain. Very impressed. My only complaint was the exterior noise, but we just turned the fan up to drown out the road noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our motel. We are glad to hear that you was impressed with our renovated room and hope that you will return. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    68
    48
    31
    9
See reviews for
70
40
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clyde
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed at this Days Inn several times in the last 2 years. It appears that our room this visit may have been re-done because it looked much more appealing and fresh than rooms in the past. Not sure if this is accurate, but it just had a much nicer appearance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to here that you like our renovated rooms. Thank you for choosing us and return to our motel. We look forward to seeing you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed with my wife nice hotel staff was friendly room was okay no hot water beds were decent Orval a nice hotel breakfast needs an upgrade had a fridge and microwave and they smoking rooms that's a big plus also located next to a waffel house that's also a plus

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Myself and the staff are glad that we could accomodate you and your wife. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon. Please let us know if there is anything further that we could do to accomodate you better. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Why did I think I was going to get a great place for 65 bucks? Who's the dummy? I am. I'll be honest. The room was about what I expected. It was fairly clean. I did kill a roach on the morning of our departure. To echo Cyndi253, the staff was great. Here's the deal. Have you ever been to a hotel that people live there? We had a room by the pool in the back. This is where the lifers live. Their dirty, loud kids are going crazy on the playground, and in the pool. Grown people throwing pails of water from the first floor, up to the second floor to get the squatters wet. Construction workers stay there because it's a cheap place to stay. Fortunately I grew up in the inner city, and this wasn't new to me. But, if you had a sheltered life, or come from another country, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. People were yelling and making noise until one o'clock in the morning. Why??? Because they live there, and they can.

Room Tip: Nothing by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosette P, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to address some of the issues you may have experienced during your stay. I sincerely apologize for the unruliness displayed by some of our other guests. Myself and the staff take these matters very seriously and when they are brought to our attention, we work quickly to remedy them. Upon request and when at all possible, we will either place you in a more quiet section of our property or speak to the guests creating the issue and have it resolved. Our property has a proffesional extermination service that visits monthly and we seldom recieve complaints concerning pest infestation so again, I apologize for your poor experience. I will personally be checking, along with my maintenance department, for the source of the problem and will immediately eradicate it. I am glad to hear that you observed our staff to be accomodating and we would love the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback and we hope that you are safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.