We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice motel, overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Clean beds, clean hallways, good air conditioning, friendly staff, and easy to find location made this a nice place to stay. I would probably stay here again, but it had a few small glitches. When we arrived around 8:30 pm we had to wait for about 15 minutes before the desk staff showed up. There was a sign on the front desk that they would be "right back", but it took a while. Our first room had a nasty mold problem around the base of the refrigerator, but I went back to the desk and got another room that was fine, They also took a little off my bill for my trouble. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety including waffles. Really, no major complaints, but things were just not quite as top notch as some places. But all the basics were there, so I think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwf21052, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you, choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Historic Frederick. I want to take a moment to apologize for the glitches that you had encountered during your stay. With your feedback it helps us to continually train our staff to offer excellent customer service. We do hope that you will choose the hotel again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    39
    30
    15
See reviews for
70
80
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms. Good breakfast available. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Perfect place to break the trip a road trip to DC. Staff were friendly & efficient. Nothing spectacular but a great budget hotel. Interconnecting rooms make it perfect for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwf21052, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you, for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to review the Best Western Historic Frederick. I am happy that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast before starting your days travel. We appreciate you choosing us to stay while visiting and we hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Enjoyed the facility staff were friendly and the interior and exterior of the building were well kept. In the king bed suites they made the bathrooms too small to likley accomodate the king beds. Overall, enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My daughter and I drove from Ohio to Baltimore for an O's game and after not being able to find anything in Baltimore, we found this Best Western that was on our way back in Frederick. I gave it 4 out of 5 simply because I thought the price was fine and it was a solid stay. It's not the most elegant or thrilling place, but our room was very clean, staff was nice, and the area was fine. My daughter even enjoyed the pool for a little before we checked out, which is quite small so I suppose it could get overcrowded. This is a fine place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to write this review. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your experience at Best Western Frederick. We appreciate your comments on staff and pool. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Add a pool and it would be perfect. Staff were great. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Highly recommend the biscuits & Gravy.
Great location, near the highway. Proved to be a good midpoint between Gettysburg & DC for us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

PRO: The help at the front desk was terrific. The second night we were there the hotel had 3 large (25+) groups, and everything ran very smoothly. The pool was adequate. CON: The bathroom was tiny, really tiny. The sink was in an awkward place in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience at Best West Frederick. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and swimming pool. There were a few things we looked at changing when we acquired this property; one thing was adding extra bathroom space. To make any noticeable difference in bathroom space would have cut into a lot of the actual room space. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. We hope you will consider us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Room overall was fine, bed comfortable, and A/C not too noisy. On the down side, the bathroom (with sink across the entry area) was tiny. Bathing small children in there would be really difficult. Pool was clean and nice although not big enough for more than 4 or 5. Breakfast was very nice. If you want a little exercise you can walk in the neighborhood. Place is close for driving to shops and to historic area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Best Western Frederick! We are so glad to hear that you found the location convenient. We genuinely appreciate your comments on our great complimentary breakfast and pool. We hope you will consider us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown Frederick area. King and Queen bed guest rooms and suites, free breakfast, complimentary Internet access and other amenities make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.