We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Frederick, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Western, Frederick, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great little hotel, conveniently close to downtown Frederick. True to comments made by previous reviewers, the staff on arrival were most accommodating and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed comfortable. All in all, great value for the price. I'd return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    87
    33
    29
    15
See reviews for
65
72
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is Clean, comfortable and convenient and is an excellent value for the money. 2 stories with no elevator. Breakfast is a good value. Towels old and not very soft. I would recommend and come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was aware of the small bathrooms based on earlier reviews, but I was not prepared for the lingering stench of smoke (mostly in the shower curtain and pillows) and the cockroaches. The hotel staff apologized, but they weren't able to do much for me since I prepaid through priceline. The breakfast was okay and the common areas were nice, but look out for what you will find behind closed doors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I don't understand the negative review. When I arrived with out reservations the counter lady quoted me the room rate. I told here that if I went on line that I could get a better rate and she immediately matched the rate. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet and roomy. The bathroom had at least 20 towels and wash cloths although I only used a few. The location is near the major highways but far enough away so that you don't hear any traffic. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat and an attendant that kept the area clean. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator so get a first floor room if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was the worst nights sleep at a hotel in a very long time. The room was tiny and cramped and the bathroom was so small it should be illegal. The beds were completely uncomfortable and my husband and I both had sore backs the next morning. We woke up sore and groggy from lack of sleep! We could hear toilets flush and showers going all hours of the night. Walls are thin. We woke up ticked off and ready to get out of there! We will be staying in Frederick again, but not at this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

room was clean, bathroom very small as other reviews have mentioned, but overall a good place to stay for the money. staff was friendly, breakfast was included, very average hotel food. stayed here one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was decent with a king bed, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge. Bathroom held tub and toilet and was a bit small. Sink was in the entry hallway next to the closet space. By the morning I found out that the mini-fridge wasn't working so the sodas I put in there for the ride home were still warm. Toilet ran every 2-3 minutes until I turned the water supply off. Alarm clock wasn't even plugged in. Room was clean. Bed was very soft but comfortable in spite of that. AC worked. Quiet even though the room backed on to the nearby highway. Price at $100 (incl. taxes) may be a little high. Don't see how staff didn't see and hear the defects that I found. These are thing that should be checked by staff so that the room is fully function for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown Frederick area. King and Queen bed guest rooms and suites, free breakfast, complimentary Internet access and other amenities make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.