We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was nice and a better then expected breakfast. Great location for somebody passing through. With the great location right off the freeway comes the noise from the freeway. I will stay here again but when I do I will ask for a room on the second floor near the front of the hotel which I think will solve the noise issue. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay and we were. Some of the reviews talk about a bad mattress, not in my room, I slept well. The back part of the hotel in the hallway was very smokey as well and being a non smoker I did not care for it. Will stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Stay in the front of the hotel to avoid the road noise and smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    33
    29
    15
See reviews for
61
71
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than enough and the room was clean as well. My wife and I will definitely be coming back for another get-a-way close to home. Location is good. It is a decent walk, or $10 cab ride to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is not terrible, but it's not very good. I read a review that said "mattresses were exceptionally comfortable". Nonsense. Mattresses are worn out. Made my back hurt. The noise from the ac unit was loud enough to wake me up when it kicked on. Breakfast is poor - rubbery scrambled eggs and greasy sausage patties. When we came back from town our keys wouldn't work and there was nobody manning the front desk. Housekeeper said he had gone to the store. One of the housekeeping staff had to let us in to our room. When I went back to the desk a couple hours later there was a customer waiting to be served but again no clerk. A few minutes later a car pulled up - the desk clerk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I enjoyed a recent 6 day stay at this warm, friendly hotel in Frederick, Md where I was visiting for both business and pleasure. I originally was only going to stay for two nights then move on, but the mattresses were so exceptionally comfortable and the linens so fresh and clean, that I spent my entire stay there. This is an older, remodeled hotel which is very clean. There was a daily hot breakfast that was wonderful in a room with plenty of tables and chairs to sit comfortably. Also the lobby had a couch, and TV where you could sit. Also there was a business area with free internet access with printer which was definitely for my business needs. The location is at an intersection of two freeways, a little hard to notice at first because the sign is small, but once I learned to navigate around, it was great. There was an excellent Chinese restaurant close by and also a small Thia/Vietnam restaurant where I had excellent service. I would like to particularly like to compliment workers Gracey and Joy for their special assistance. But actually all staff were very polite and helpful. There is also a workout room which I used. My only complaint was the heating unit was very noisey as it turned off and on.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the highway which had wonderful sunshine in the morning hours. I did not notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Location is easy to get to. Breakfast is very nice for the price of the stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very good value for the dollar. Good food and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice experience at this hotel. The lady at the desk when I arrived was extremely nice and helpful and left a great first impression of the hotel. The room itself was nice with a fridge and microwave. The only thing I could say is the ceilings could use a paint job. The breakfast was your average hot hotel breakfast. It did have the waffle maker which is always a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown Frederick area. King and Queen bed guest rooms and suites, free breakfast, complimentary Internet access and other amenities make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.