We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I enjoyed a recent 6 day stay at this warm, friendly hotel in Frederick, Md where I was visiting for both business and pleasure. I originally was only going to stay for two nights then move on, but the mattresses were so exceptionally comfortable and the linens so fresh and clean, that I spent my entire stay there. This is an older, remodeled hotel which is very clean. There was a daily hot breakfast that was wonderful in a room with plenty of tables and chairs to sit comfortably. Also the lobby had a couch, and TV where you could sit. Also there was a business area with free internet access with printer which was definitely for my business needs. The location is at an intersection of two freeways, a little hard to notice at first because the sign is small, but once I learned to navigate around, it was great. There was an excellent Chinese restaurant close by and also a small Thia/Vietnam restaurant where I had excellent service. I would like to particularly like to compliment workers Gracey and Joy for their special assistance. But actually all staff were very polite and helpful. There is also a workout room which I used. My only complaint was the heating unit was very noisey as it turned off and on.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the highway which had wonderful sunshine in the morning hours. I did not notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    30
    20
    14
See reviews for
52
61
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Location is easy to get to. Breakfast is very nice for the price of the stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very good value for the dollar. Good food and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a nice experience at this hotel. The lady at the desk when I arrived was extremely nice and helpful and left a great first impression of the hotel. The room itself was nice with a fridge and microwave. The only thing I could say is the ceilings could use a paint job. The breakfast was your average hot hotel breakfast. It did have the waffle maker which is always a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here 12/29/12. Found it to be a decent stopping point off I-70. Con: Bathroom was phone booth like with sink in room hall. Pro: The room was clean, the bed and pillows good. Staff was attentive . Con: The hotel auxiliary entrances and doors could use a fresh coat of paint inside and a pressure wash outside. The 1st floor hall space did not smell clean. Either smoking was being tolerated on the 1st floor or seeping from the upper floor. It smelled stale. It was not noticeable in our room nor was any noise from the highway as others have noted. A "B-" stay. Major brand store and restaurants are about 5 miles/minutes away one exit west on I-70

Room Tip: Request a limited mobility room for extra bathroom space if you plan on staying more than two days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.