We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option in Frederick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice option in Frederick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a nice experience at this hotel. The lady at the desk when I arrived was extremely nice and helpful and left a great first impression of the hotel. The room itself was nice with a fridge and microwave. The only thing I could say is the ceilings could use a paint job. The breakfast was your average hot hotel breakfast. It did have the waffle maker which is always a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
32
43
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here 12/29/12. Found it to be a decent stopping point off I-70. Con: Bathroom was phone booth like with sink in room hall. Pro: The room was clean, the bed and pillows good. Staff was attentive . Con: The hotel auxiliary entrances and doors could use a fresh coat of paint inside and a pressure wash outside. The 1st floor hall space did not smell clean. Either smoking was being tolerated on the 1st floor or seeping from the upper floor. It smelled stale. It was not noticeable in our room nor was any noise from the highway as others have noted. A "B-" stay. Major brand store and restaurants are about 5 miles/minutes away one exit west on I-70

Room Tip: Request a limited mobility room for extra bathroom space if you plan on staying more than two days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night in a standard room, November 18, 2012. Breakfast at least had bacon and scrambled eggs.

Refridgerator was noisey to the point that I put my perishables back in the car and turned the fridge off. The room heater was very noisey and turned on and off all night. The door to the room chafed against the door-frame and didn't close properly without pulling or pushing it shut. The bathroom sink was not in the bathroom but in the bed area of the room itself.

Stayed at competing chain in Gettysburg the next nite:
- King bed with pull-out sofa
- Flat screen (and larger) TV
- Pool
- new building
- more than $15 lower rate

My brand loyalty to BW took a big hit due to Frederick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October. The breakfast was adequate and our room was clean and comfortable but we found the bathroom to be very small. The location of the hotel was perfect for us since we were in that area to tour some of the battlefields. It is an OK hotel, nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western
Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.