We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option in Frederick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice option in Frederick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice experience at this hotel. The lady at the desk when I arrived was extremely nice and helpful and left a great first impression of the hotel. The room itself was nice with a fridge and microwave. The only thing I could say is the ceilings could use a paint job. The breakfast was your average hot hotel breakfast. It did have the waffle maker which is always a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    39
    32
    16
See reviews for
77
81
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here 12/29/12. Found it to be a decent stopping point off I-70. Con: Bathroom was phone booth like with sink in room hall. Pro: The room was clean, the bed and pillows good. Staff was attentive . Con: The hotel auxiliary entrances and doors could use a fresh coat of paint inside and a pressure wash outside. The 1st floor hall space did not smell clean. Either smoking was being tolerated on the 1st floor or seeping from the upper floor. It smelled stale. It was not noticeable in our room nor was any noise from the highway as others have noted. A "B-" stay. Major brand store and restaurants are about 5 miles/minutes away one exit west on I-70

Room Tip: Request a limited mobility room for extra bathroom space if you plan on staying more than two days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night in a standard room, November 18, 2012. Breakfast at least had bacon and scrambled eggs.

Refridgerator was noisey to the point that I put my perishables back in the car and turned the fridge off. The room heater was very noisey and turned on and off all night. The door to the room chafed against the door-frame and didn't close properly without pulling or pushing it shut. The bathroom sink was not in the bathroom but in the bed area of the room itself.

Stayed at competing chain in Gettysburg the next nite:
- King bed with pull-out sofa
- Flat screen (and larger) TV
- Pool
- new building
- more than $15 lower rate

My brand loyalty to BW took a big hit due to Frederick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October. The breakfast was adequate and our room was clean and comfortable but we found the bathroom to be very small. The location of the hotel was perfect for us since we were in that area to tour some of the battlefields. It is an OK hotel, nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#5 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown Frederick area. King and Queen bed guest rooms and suites, free breakfast, complimentary Internet access and other amenities make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.