We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We arrived and the person that checked us in was very nice and accommodating. They upgraded our room to a Suite for no extra charge! The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful and provided us with menu and recommended places for us to eat. The hotel is located in a nice area, near a grocery store and lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful, we had hot waffles and fruit and yogurt available. There were eggs and bacon and pastries available, also. It was even better that it was included in our stay! We didnt encounter any problems during our visit. I would recommend the Best Western to everyone staying in Frederick. It was not out of our budget range and we got more than we expected! We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    39
    30
    15
See reviews for
70
80
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

While on a college recruiting trip between Virginia and Pennsylvania, we needed a place to stay for the evening. I had researched hotels between Frederick and Harrisburg, PA. This hotel offered an excellent rate with all your standard value amenities. The check in at midnight was quick and pleasant. The rooms are small and the bathroom/shower is even smaller. My only complaint was that our "neighbor" must have been hard of hearing since we could clearly hear their TV. Our room had an adjoining door which didn't appear to have much soundproofing since we couldn't hear anything outside our room other than thru that adjoining door.
In the morning, we went to breakfast and were greeted by a very nice lady who offered to make us a waffle or help us get anything we wanted to eat. That was a very nice touch for the price we payed for our room.
I am on the road staying in hotels almost 200 nights a year and would have NO problem booking this location again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had just come out of the VOLT restaurant and it was snowing. With over an hour drive home it was great to know we had a place to stay just over a mile away. This was our first stay at the Best Western Historic Fredrick. The room we had was large and quiet. All the amenitys we needed to make our stay just like home. Breakfast in the morning and check out at 12:00. A little shopping and we were on our way. Can't wait to go back for another stay. The hotel is located close to great shopping and dining.The hotel staff made us feel at home. We ended up driving home on a beautiful day.

Room Tip: Suits are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfrederick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner at VOLT, it's a very popular restaurant here in Frederick. We certainly appreciate you staying here and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed one night for a dinner in Historic Frederick. Location is convenient, right off highway and close to Historic district. Room was clean. Bathroom is VERY small, but ok for one night. Could have used another pillow (only 3 on a king...). Check in staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is about what you would expect for the price, but again, got the job done for a one night stay. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We booked standard king on internet rate (very cheap). When we got there, were upgraded for free bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfrederick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves making sure all our rooms are clean and comfortable. I realize the bathroom is small and apologize for this inconvenience. In about a month we are implementing a new bedding package for all our suites and are definitely adding more pillows. If you are ever in the area again we would love for you to stay in one of those rooms and meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My hockey team stayed at the Best Western Historic Frederick (Maryland) this past weekend. I am pleased to say that the staff was EXCELLENT. From the moment we checked in they had every detail handled for us. They were all professional and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great.

Although only a one night stay, they treated us like guests that are frequent customers.

The hotel was clean and fresh and the rooms were spotless.

My hats off to DOS Paige Marchette and the entire staff.

My team will return.

BRAVO!

Pete Preteroti
Buffalo Stars Junior Hockey

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfrederick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Mr. Preteroti,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad your team had a wonderful experience. I’m very fortunate to have my staff including Paige on my team. Without them things would certainly not run smoothly. We look forward to you returning next year and if there is anything I can assist you with please call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was SMALL. Sink is inconveniently located in the entrance way to the room. We got this room on Best Western rewards point otherwise we would have been unhappy paying over $100 for it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Clean and quiet rooms; friendly staff; budget-friendly; good, sensible breakfast; good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown Frederick area. King and Queen bed guest rooms and suites, free breakfast, complimentary Internet access and other amenities make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.