We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miyako

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miyako
5500 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21703-8331
301-631-0331
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 320 restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
frederick, md
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a quiet dinner with daughter at one of favorite restaurants. Tasty sushi, fresh prepared at our seating. Sake was perfect, though daughter didn't find a taste for it, a good thing. We didn't try the hibachi this time, we like the golden mile restaurant for that. But either place is a special treat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    7
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Lake Park, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times and each time the experience is just wonderful. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Love this restaurant! Their sushi is fantastic! Absolutely check this restaurant out!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The food is good and the dining experience is always a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“YUM YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Get the YUM YUM sauce! We get double yum yum when we go here :)

This is the second time I've eaten here (stop here on my visits to see my sister, she eats here quite frequently!) I had the Salmon and it was delicous! Last time I ate here I had scallops and steak and that was great too! My sisters favorite is shrimp (or steak and shrimp).

You get a lot of food, but it's SO good! The soup, salad, entree, veggies and of course fried rice! Dump yum yum all over the fried rice it's SO good!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miyako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miyako, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.