We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Beef 'N Buns 'N Paradise

1201 East Patrick Street, Frederick, MD
301-631-0188
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 313 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    15
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Beef 'N Buns 'N Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I get food from here at least 2 or 3 times a month. The food is just delicious! Its made from scratch and the price is really good for what you get. I usually get the Ribeye Steak and Cheese or Godfather Sub. I looooove Capicola so it'd been one of my favorites. My husband loves the PoBoy and Rockfish. Their onion rings are also great to have on the side. Love the milkshakes and that you can mix flavors. We've never had anything we didn't like from here. Plus they are so nice and the service is fantastic.

Definitely one of my most favorite places to eat in all of Frederick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“best take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Anything you get here will be fabulous. They make everything from scratch. My older son likes the hamburger with the crabcake on top. The onion rings are super. The burgers are all good - as are all the sandwiches. Pork BBQ is the best in town - no kidding. The beef BBQ might also be the best now that Mountaindale Country Store has closed.
I usually get the crab cake sandwich. It is well made and very lightly seasoned. If you want spicy or breaded, you will need to find one elsewhere. The crab is just as good as Dutches Daughter but not as expensive.
Want a real milk shake? Try theirs.
I get food there about 10 times a year and wouldnt go back if it were not as good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great ice cream...and everything else too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

In the summertime they always have a 3rd flavor of soft ice cream (besides chocolate and vanilla). The flavored soft ice cream is usually why we go there. The last time we had black raspberry and it was DELICIOUS. Our favorite is the lemon but they haven't had that in a while. Soft lemon ice cream in the summer, mmm. They have outdoor seating with a cool "island atmosphere". They have the best wings in Frederick and all of their sandwiches are great too. The owner, "Miss Vickie" is Always there. I don't know when she sleeps :-) My only complaint is that they only have one window they serve from and you sometimes have to wait a while (even when there's only a couple people in front of you)
They also have: Shakes, malts, floats, sundaes, shaved ice, and Flavor Burst.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Classic, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

BNBNP is something of a hidden treasure for Frederick. I grew up there and consistently meet other locals who've never heard of it. Their loss. Beef n Buns has some absolutely fabulous burgers and sandwiches, all made while you wait (usually several minutes, since they actually cook them), and other entrees as well. Great fries are a good side, but, really, their ice cream is the option you want. Prices are fair, and they've got a huge spread of options, additions and possibilities to cater to whatever you want. Marshmallow topping, peanut dustings, fresh fruit, all sorts of stuff, and they tweak the menu seasonably as well. Get the milkshakes - you won't need to eat for days. There's a quirky vibe and a good humor to it all, with a nice helping of no-crap mentality, so do yourself a favor and check it out. Beef n Buns is not vegetarian, terribly healthy or modest. What it is, is delicious and well worth it, and frankly is almost impossible to beat for a late summer afternoon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Dont be put off by the price of the subs as it is unlikely you can eat a whole one. They feed two people with fries easily and piled high with ingredients.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef 'N Buns 'N Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Beef 'N Buns 'N Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef 'N Buns 'N Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.