We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pays to stay at name brand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, United States
1 review
“Pays to stay at name brand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hilton Garden Inn is known to be best in the business, and it did not disappoint. Very courteous staff, clean rooms. Love that it had nice flat screen tv and a coffee pot and refrigerator... The beds are very comfortable with many nice pillows. Provided hair dryer, iron and board. and plenty of towels. Very clean and nice size rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you Beverly N for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick and for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have to agree with your comments! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    101
    32
    22
    8
See reviews for
96
61
22
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay! Went to the ballgame and saw The Keys beat Winston-Salem! Nice ballpark! Also visited the Civil War Museum of Medicine! It was great and worth the admission! Going again to see some of the other Civil War areas~!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Frederick. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to take in some of the wonderful experiences Frederick has to offer! Isn't the atmosphere at baseball games so exciting?! There is so much to do around here and the area is very beautiful. We hope you can come back and experience more soon!

Warm regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice. The elevator was not working properly during my stay. Also the pool is kind of small. The first room we were given the door would not close enough to latch but they quickly gave us another room so over all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thankfully the elevator was able to be repaired quickly. We have just completed renovations and have been "working out the kinks", so we appreciate your patience. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Kindest regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very nice time here. All support staff were very friendly. It's in a good location, plenty of stuff to do in the area. Pool could be a little bigger and some type of free breakfast would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Chad O, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The next time you stay, we do offer a package that includes the full cook-to-order breakfast. Also, if you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, you have the option for complimentary breakfast or extra points during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place, nice staff, but served up a pricey very unsatisfactory traditional St Patty's day meal - a sentiment shared by all of our party. Very dissapointing. Again, nice place, nice people - just let many people down on a special meal.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback dackerman. We value all feedback as it helps us know where we are doing well and where we fell a little short. As many restaurants do, we try to honor or celebrate holidays with special offerings. We apologize your experience was less than satisfactory. We hope you give us another try and experience one of our traditional menu items during future stays.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Although this is a very nice facility, it still has a few issues. Our room was brand spanking newly remodeled - which was great. Wonderful flat screen. Excellent heat and air control. Very clean. Beds were not as comfortable as the standard Hampton bedding and we found rem a bit hard and lumpy. Main complaint would be that we could hear conversations of our neighbors and lots of after hour hall noise. So it seems the rooms aren't very well soundproofed. Very attentive staff.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Wolf J, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize you experienced a few issues during your stay. We will be completing the room renovations by mid-April and during that time we will be replacing the door sweeps/molding. We will also be replacing the beds later this year including the mattresses. This project should be complete by 3rd quarter. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area!

Warm regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novato, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Very comfortable hotel. Consistent with the brand. Great staff. The food was good and the service was excellent. Bartenders were fun and very attentive. As always Garden Inns are a great choice and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Robert S, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.