We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Frederick, MD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Hampstead, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Frederick, MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last trip. Quiet location close to restaurants and shopping. A little tucked away but worth the initial search. Good food, quiet room and great indoor pool. Room size was good and the single cup Keurig was really nice surprise. Probably shouldn't rave to much about how nice the hotel and staff are, because it may make it difficult to get in on future trips.

Only com was that the bed leaked air the first two nights. Maintenance could not fix so they moved us to another room with good mattress.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
86
54
20
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was below average; loud, noisy bed that was not very comfortable. Service staff is friendly but also makes you feel rushed at breakfast and rushed to check out. They start knocking on all doors at 0930.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in without reservations in under 2 minutes. The room was assigned on the uppermost floor and outermost room, which provided us quiet and privacy for our anniversary and was very relaxing. The personalized anniversary card was a really nice touch! Very Nice Stay!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If noisy beds and heaters don't bother you, it's a great place to stay. If being awoken every time you turn over does bother you, I would pass on this hotel. Also HVAC units are never off, they cycle loudly all night long, but if you like intermittent "black" noise, go for it!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Janine,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your air conditioning and the bed unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. I will have our engineering department address both of these issues right away, so thank you for letting us know. I hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in Frederick.

Warm regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Worth finding a little off the main road -- but quiet and nice. Lobby area recently redone -- rooms are a little dated. could use a refresher. Still nice and up to the Hilton standards. Staff was pleasant at check in. And in the hallways I engaged a few staff members and they were very nice.
Close to I-70 or I-270 just outside of Harpers Ferry or Lucket antique area. Downtown Frederick is historic civil war area - other battlefields close by too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn and for your feedback, Jeff T. Good news - we have an upcoming renovation of the rooms scheduled for the first quarter of 2015. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Frederick area!

Kind regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, quiet and friendly staff. Awesome value fand great location. Great exercise room, hot breakfast cooked to order and well priced. Cannot go wrong and access to expressway system is around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, Javy - we value all feedback as it helps us to know where we are performing well and where we have any areas that need addressed. I am so glad you had an excellent experience with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the Frederick area.

Warm regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were in town on a bicycle tour. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. What made this stay exceptional was the attention to detail by the front desk staff, the maid service, and the breakfast crew. At no time did the staff not have a smile on their face. It was so nice to come in from a long day of cycling and be greeted with a smile and a "how was your ride today?".

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. I will be sharing your review with our associates so they get the recognition they deserve. We hope to welcome you again the next time you are in the Frederick area! Good luck on the rest of your ride!

Warm regards,
Lara Howlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.