We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our stay was excellent. From the greeting at the front desk to our departure. the restaurant staff was both prompt and extremely helpful! The breakfast selection was very nice and prepared quick and delicious! I will look to stay at this hotel when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Frederick area!

Warmest regards,
Lara Howlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
54
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morehead KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

A wonderful, clean and modern hotel with friendly staff and a comfortable bed. It is convenient to the interstate and has a good selection of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel strongly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review/feedback. This certainly helps us to know what we are doing right and address any issues. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Frederick area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were always hospitable - even giving me another breakfast voucher when I lost mine. The breakfast was well worth the extra cost. There were many options for those who shy away from grains. I was on the 5th floor with a fantastic northward view of the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had to cancel my trip because of a family emergency...in fact, i got so distracted I forgot to cancel my reservation.
The incredibly helpful staff member at Hilton Garden Inn was very understanding when i finally did call and they credited the amount back right away.
Outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - so sorry you had to cancel, but we hope all is well. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Frederick area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Is a terrific hotel with a great staff! My ONLY complaint was that the cable TV was out during my stay but it appears that the entire area was out due to extreme;ly adverse weather. The pay channels worked though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Charles,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience with the cable tv. We hope to see you again during your next visit in the Frederick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia Beach, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A very accommodating and friendly staff who made us feel welcome! The room was a bit noisy, we could hear through the walls. A free continental breakfast would have been nice, instead of charging $10.95! Overall our stay was comfortable. The room was clean but could use some updating, especially the wallpaper and carpet

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Sharon. We value all feedback as it helps us know where we have challenges that need to be addressed or associates we need to recognize. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

As a constant business traveler little impresses me with hotel stays, I have stayed in just about every hotel chain in most corners of this and many other countries. The staff at this particular Hilton Property is an prime example of the hospitality industry at its finest, which is a rare asset in these day of shrinking customer service and general manners. Friendly, polite and helpful our stay was tops!

PS...Chef makes a mean omelet and great biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.