We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed two nights for business meetings and could not have been more satisfied. My flight got in to Dulles very late so I did not arrive at the hotel until around 2:00 AM or so but the night staff was cheerful and got me in without any issues. The room was very clean and quiet - no complaints whatsoever there. It is very close to a variety of typical suburban shopping so grabbing a bite was very easy. Overall, very clean, quiet, and convenient - could not ask for anything more for a business stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
80
47
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff did a great job from welcoming me upon arrival to assisting with directions to the airport upon departure. In between they recommended locally owned restaurants, made sure the breakfast buffet and our group's coffee and snack service went smoothly, and kept my room neat and clean throughout my stay. The bed was comfier and the towels softer than most hotels. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Frederick area and would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Traveled into Frederick this past weekend and stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night. First I must say the customer service was excellent, especially the man that worked the front desk Saturday and Sunday morning. He deserves a lot of praise (I wish I would have gotten his name). Saturday morning I came down to complain about our loud couple that woke my family up at 2 AM and kept us up until 4 AM with their “noises” and their bed knocking up loudly against the wall. I was not happy. He was more than accommodating and very apologetic and assured me they were checking out that day and we wouldn’t have to deal with it again the next night. He even gave us a free breakfast for our troubles, and I thank him and the hotel greatly!

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice and up to date. We used the gym and pool and enjoyed them both. The hotel is in walking distance to the Westview Promenade as well. There were shops, salons, restaurants, and a movie theater. While my husband was gone with the car my son and I were able to walk to the promenade, see a movie, grab dinner, shop, and walk the short distance (literally a 5 minute walk) back to the hotel.

I have only a few small complaints first the shower did not drain well (it would fill up when you tried to shower instead of draining right away), I did mention something about it the first night and was told someone would take a look at it, but it was not fixed. The second complaint was the television on the second night. It kept going in and out of service all night long. I am guessing they had satellite and it was windy out, but it was still very annoying.

But all in all this was a nice hotel and I would return in the future. My step-son lives in Frederick, so we visit often, and have tried many hotels in the areas. This ranks as one of my top picks so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything was awesome our entire stay. Customer service was very polite and helpful. The room was clean, comfy, and spacious (we had a king size bed room). The bed was so plush and comfortable. Nice view. Didn't use the pool, but it looked well kept. Plenty of parking and very close to Flying Dog Brewery, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for business. It was recommended by a fellow colleague. The location was very accmondating. It is close to many stores and restaurants. The fresh made omelet in the morning was the best. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I travel frequently for business and visit many hotels multiple times a year. I've been in this hotel just twice now and was greeted as a remembered return guest and given more attention and help than places I frequently 6-10 times per year. Great help with my last minute business center needs, warm greetings and just all around delightful staff. From Rion and others at the desk to the dining room staff, I know they will work to help with both the simple and special requests. Strongly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Frederick.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

While traveling for business in Frederick, Maryland, I chose this hotel for it's convenient location. A family was checking in and the front desk associate was courteous and informative. He answered every question the family had with patience and enthusiasm . He acknowledged the children with a suggestion of a swim in the pool. I knew that what I had witnessed was authentic and genuine concern the their stay. So, I was immediately put at ease about the service I would receive. After I was checked in, I entered my room. The housekeeping staff must be commended. My bed looked as if a marine had prepared it and a drill Sargent went through with a white glove. After the comfortable night's sleep, I awoke to a hand written note under my door thanking me for my stay! Wow! I went to breakfast. The food was delicious and the server was very friendly. As I enjoyed my breakfast, a kind woman came over to my table to ask me how I was doing and if I needed anything. She was the general manager and it was my pleasure to have had such a wonderful conversation with her. Now, that is the best customer service I have experienced in any hotel! It was obvious they appreciate their customers. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay and experience as our guest. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff to ensure they get the recognition they deserve. We look forward to serving you again the next time you travel through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.