We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Frederick
The Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good visit, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting nearby Hood College. Received a warm welcome from front desk staff, room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ordered room service, delicious and fast. The hotel is several miles, less than 10 mins from the college. There are closer hotels but I chose this one because it is newer and was able to get a good rate. I was not disappointed in my choice and would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    69
    23
    17
    6
See reviews for
61
37
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A group of ladies visited the Linganore Wine Festival we stayed at the Hilton Gardens in Frederick. The front desk staff was very friendly. They gave us advice on local spots of interest and local restaurants. Saturday they ran out of potatoes and the cook was rude and slamming plates at the customers. However, the manager was very professional and accomodating and compensated us for the inconvenience! I was very impressed by that. Great value for the money! The group was impressed and we plan to stay there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed on the 3rd floor. Room with 2 Queen beds was roomy, comfortable, and clean. Located in a quiet business area yet very convenient to a large selection of restaurants and shopping. About 3 miles from Hood College and historic downtown Frederick. Didn't try the hotel breakfast, instead I just grabbed a coffee at a local coffee shop. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This visit was a business trip and was told many of my co-workers stay in this hotel. It is a nice location and has a full breakfast - tip - if you are a Hilton Honors member be sure to ask for your breakfast ticket as I was not offered one during check-in (it was a very late night check-in due to airport delays).

I would have given this 5 stars if the carpets would have been cleaner in the general areas. I noticed they were pretty stained. My room was clean and neat with a variety of pillow choices. The breakfast buffet was good and you could order whatever type eggs you would like which is a bonus in today's packaged scrambled egg or breads only type hotel environments. Nice to get an omelet..

When I go back to Frederick on business, I am sure I will stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor always better and away from ice/vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

An otherwise pleasant stay was made much less enjoyable because Hilton Garden Inn uses smoke alarms in the rooms that flash bright lights at all times. This is terribly intrusive at night when trying to sleep. In a darkened room the flashing is very visible. My wife's migraines can be triggered by flashing lights, and I would hate to be an epileptic in a room where there is a flashing appliance 24 hours a day. This is not an acceptable equipment choice for a hotel where people occasionally try to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize the smoke detector light prevented you from getting a good nights' rest. We will check into resolving this so that it does not continue to affect our guest's experience. We hope to see you again during any upcoming stays in our area. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Small town with great service, the staff on arrival was welcoming and very helpful about things to do and see in the area. Charles the bartender was wonderful, very attentive great service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband I chose this hotel for our wedding, as did 10 other couples that weekend. The staff managed all of us with ease and great care. Stay here! it's close to everything, a great value and the staff will make you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Frederick Hilton
Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.