We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frederick Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Peoria, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frederick Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall the stay was great. I will have to say the smell/scent of the room (and the floor I was on) was not pleasant. I had to purchase a strong scented candle for my room and keep it lit while I was in there (even overnight). Room was very clean and amenities fine - beds were ok - a little stiff to my liking but overall ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    79
    25
    18
    7
See reviews for
72
44
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room had updated furnishings, a small refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom was clean and modern as well. The room was quiet and had a room darkening shade that actually worked. A few days before my trip I checked the rate and found that it had dropped $40. I was able to re-book at the lower rate making this a very nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

As the coordinator for a group of travelers, it was such a pleasure to have everything ready and waiting for us. Making the arrangements was smooth and painless in Ashley Miles' capable hands. And Cathy Beltran was superbly responsive when Ashley was out of the office. I never received one complaint from my group, which made the entire experience that much more pleasurable. We barely noticed the wedding group and event going on at the same time. The front desk staff greeted us each time we came and went, which was also a plus. Good job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a change in plans concerning accommodations late on a Friday night, I booked a room via the web at this property. I found the staff to be friendly, and helpful. The room was more than comfortable and quiet. Also, it's within a short distance to shopping and any type of restaurant you would want. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A good choice for a group gathering, i.e., a family wedding which was the occasion of our visit. The jr suites are perfect for many families. The location was easy to locate, the hotel has many amenities included in the most reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel staff is the absolute best I ever expirenced, I stay here once a week on average and will go out of may way to stay here. Ashley hooked us up with a great corporate rate, thier chefs are really outstanding and have personalities. I travel alot for work and wouldn't lie ona review.

Room Tip: top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location, a mile of so from I-270, but very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Downtown Frederick is minutes away. Hotel itself is very clean, furnishings are up to date, and staff is well trained. Excellent shower head for that all important shower in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.