We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff; great property; great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Nags Head, NC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great staff; great property; great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel has everything you could want in a business trip or weekend getaway. It has great friendly staff, it is sparkling clean, it has on site restaurant and bar, and is close to everything in Frederick.

We loved it!

Room Tip: We had a King room which had a microwave and mini-fridge. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Haroldg48,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. Our team strives to ensure each guest experiences a pleasant and comfortable stay. I am pleased to hear that you experienced that during your time in Frederick. We look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again the next time you are in town.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    25
    17
    7
See reviews for
72
43
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel was quiet, clean, a good value with great customer service. The only flaw for me personally was the poorly equiped fitness center. The hotel is centrally located near restaurants and shopping. Nighly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Beefboat,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Frederick.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very convenient location, and very competitively priced for a quick trip to the Maryland western shore of the Chesapeake. Rooms were clean and quiet. We got an early start, and as such, didn't have the breakfast, but the cooked-to-order omelettes looked quite good. There's a nice mall across the street with a coffee and tea place, and an International House of Pancakes on the corner. Although we weren't traveling on business, there looked to be many offices nearby, making the location even more attractive, I'd expect. If I'm back in the area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Rick F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of our hotel. You really gave readers a good description of the property and the surrounding area.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town and hopefully you will be able to enjoy not only the breakfast, but some of the other amenities we have to offer.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone there was exceptionally personable. Especially Rion at the front desk. For a small restaurant, the dinner was great. I had the salmon and it was delicious. The chef even came out to check on me! (Now that,s service!) I felt very comfortable. That is important to me when traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Patricia M,
Thank you so much for your great review. Our staff goes out of the way to make every guest feel at home when they are traveling. It is part of the culture here and we appreciate you noticing. We are proud of the new menu and glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork - Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for just one night and it was my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, modern, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

Food in restaurant was a little expensive for the selection available what it was but good quality and tasty. Chef even came out to ensure all was OK. Restaurant/Bar staff very friendly.

I didn't use the pool but it looked great and very clean. Microwave, fridge, and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Internet access very, very fast and easy to use! A major plus!!

I liked the back-support chair in the room and lighting in the room was good. Quiet location and good security.

A good stay at a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear i-love-ayia-napa,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a great review. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. All of our staff here goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, so thank you for taking notice. We have recently rolled out a new menu in the restaurant and the Chef is very proud of his food.

We hope to see you again if ever you are staying in Frederick. Maybe next time you can take advantage of our wonderful pool as well as the fitness center.

Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The folks at the front desk when I arrived were very professional and helpful. They were very welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful, chef and server very determined to please. This hotel is very well rehearsed in the art of being attentive, friendly and customer orientated.

Room Tip: First floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rick C,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcome while you were here. And you are right, we are determined to please and wouldn't have it any other way.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to the next time we are able to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fischer, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wonderful experience at this hotel started before I arrived when manager Ashly Miles corrected a wrong and then gave me complimentary breakfasts during my stay. Rion at the front desk was really nice and professional. Upon seeing my stay would be an extended one he said he would put me the furthest away from the elevators so I would not be disturbed by other guests and sounds as I am a light sleeper. At my request he took home two ailing plants, repotted them and sprung them back to life. Dan and his staff in the kitchen made me grits when I wanted them and J.R. and the female waitress always had a smile and a nice comment to be had.
Thank you for making a LONG stay (that was not a vacation) into a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kathy,
It was great to have you for four weeks. If you had to be away from home, we are glad you chose to stay with us. You mentioned some great members of our team. They are the key to what we do and I am happy to hear that they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It really is the little things that make an extended stay like that pleasant.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again while in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.