We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value and Convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very convenient location, and very competitively priced for a quick trip to the Maryland western shore of the Chesapeake. Rooms were clean and quiet. We got an early start, and as such, didn't have the breakfast, but the cooked-to-order omelettes looked quite good. There's a nice mall across the street with a coffee and tea place, and an International House of Pancakes on the corner. Although we weren't traveling on business, there looked to be many offices nearby, making the location even more attractive, I'd expect. If I'm back in the area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Rick F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of our hotel. You really gave readers a good description of the property and the surrounding area.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town and hopefully you will be able to enjoy not only the breakfast, but some of the other amenities we have to offer.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
54
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone there was exceptionally personable. Especially Rion at the front desk. For a small restaurant, the dinner was great. I had the salmon and it was delicious. The chef even came out to check on me! (Now that,s service!) I felt very comfortable. That is important to me when traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Patricia M,
Thank you so much for your great review. Our staff goes out of the way to make every guest feel at home when they are traveling. It is part of the culture here and we appreciate you noticing. We are proud of the new menu and glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork - Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for just one night and it was my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, modern, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

Food in restaurant was a little expensive for the selection available what it was but good quality and tasty. Chef even came out to ensure all was OK. Restaurant/Bar staff very friendly.

I didn't use the pool but it looked great and very clean. Microwave, fridge, and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Internet access very, very fast and easy to use! A major plus!!

I liked the back-support chair in the room and lighting in the room was good. Quiet location and good security.

A good stay at a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear i-love-ayia-napa,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a great review. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. All of our staff here goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, so thank you for taking notice. We have recently rolled out a new menu in the restaurant and the Chef is very proud of his food.

We hope to see you again if ever you are staying in Frederick. Maybe next time you can take advantage of our wonderful pool as well as the fitness center.

Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The folks at the front desk when I arrived were very professional and helpful. They were very welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful, chef and server very determined to please. This hotel is very well rehearsed in the art of being attentive, friendly and customer orientated.

Room Tip: First floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rick C,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcome while you were here. And you are right, we are determined to please and wouldn't have it any other way.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to the next time we are able to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fischer, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wonderful experience at this hotel started before I arrived when manager Ashly Miles corrected a wrong and then gave me complimentary breakfasts during my stay. Rion at the front desk was really nice and professional. Upon seeing my stay would be an extended one he said he would put me the furthest away from the elevators so I would not be disturbed by other guests and sounds as I am a light sleeper. At my request he took home two ailing plants, repotted them and sprung them back to life. Dan and his staff in the kitchen made me grits when I wanted them and J.R. and the female waitress always had a smile and a nice comment to be had.
Thank you for making a LONG stay (that was not a vacation) into a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kathy,
It was great to have you for four weeks. If you had to be away from home, we are glad you chose to stay with us. You mentioned some great members of our team. They are the key to what we do and I am happy to hear that they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It really is the little things that make an extended stay like that pleasant.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again while in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a bad stay at this site. The staff was great, but the room (122) had problems with the seal on the door that made a very loud whistle. This room also had a split blind in the window and a light outside of the room that was pointed at the window allowing a very bright beam of light in the room. We were switched to room 511 and the heater in the room did not work. The maintenance man fixed it by taking the cover off of the thermostat and hitting the reset button, but every time the heater cycled off and back on, we lost heat and had to take the thermostat cover off and hit the reset button in order to get heat. We were away for a weekend and we only stayed one night and went home the next day to get some rest. The hotel said they would refund our points, but we lost our weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear SS S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Clearly your experience did not live up to your expectations or the high standards to which we always aspire. We appreciate your candor and are addressing the issues you mentioned. Our hope is that you will return and give us another opportunity to give you the best experience possible.

Thank you for taking a moment to compliment our staff. We take great pride in the work that they do and the custmer service they provide.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is usually very busy. If you like to eat breakfast, get the room rate that includes breakfast. It's a value when purchased as part of the room rate package deal, but not as much so when paid for in the restaurant.

Room Tip: There's no secret to getting a good room here. They're all about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear K C,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and had such a good experience. We look forward to taking care of you again the next time you are in Frederick. Hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our breakfast and other amenities.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.