We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“Comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We came down to Maryl and to visit family and the hotel was conviently located. We booked a mini suite and had plenty of room for visitors in our living area. The hotel is very clean.Our King sized bed very comfortable and the shower excellent. Plenty of fluffy towels. Front desk was very nice and attentive. Breakfast is $10.95 PP but worth it. Eggs made to order and waite service very nice. We will be coming down again and will be staying at this hotel. If you want to spend less you are going to get less. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.



Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
54
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I used this facility for all our friends and family for my daughter's wedding.
The planning before the event was great and the service during and after were the best. All guests were very satisfied and will always use this hotel when visiting. Every single employee went above and beyond to meet our needs. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE BARTENDER who served us on 10-5-2012 after the reception. He stayed over and allowed us to continue our celebration and was extemely service oriented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Another Hilton mid-range hotel that meets expectations. Big, modern lobby. VERY big room with a nice feel of business-class luxury. Clean,very nice sheets, very firm bed (this is a compliment). Very new, modern, and decent size workout facility (get your complimentary earbuds at the desk). Internet free.
Only negative is that at Garden Inns, unlike Hampton Inns, breakfast is not free, and the $10 charge seems high for what it is.
Front desk is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I travel to Frederick once a week for business and this hotel is my only choice!
As soon as you walk into the beautiful lobby you will be welcomed from the front desk person and whom ever is around, even the maintenance people!
This place is very clean. The beds and pillows are amazing. Bath products are good. The gym area is small but offers top of the line brand new equipment.
I travel by myself and feel very safe here.
Overall a great place for your money. I'd pay more if I had to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Well, I guess that this hotel is capitalizing a lot on its name: Hilton Garden Inn, and the type of customer it's attracting (mainly business people). If you ignore the name or change it into something else, you would certainly fall in the lower categories regarding value for money.

To be honest, I was on a business trip, and all hotels in the area are quite aligned from a pricing point of view. But if it was my decision or myself paying for the hotel room, I would not stay in there. A motel near by will do for the fraction of the price.

Please don't misunderstand my comments. I didn't say that this hotel is terrible. The service is good, the rooms are spacious and comfy, and the hotel ticks all the points if you had a quality check form. But, man, you are certainly overpaying the basic services that this hotel is offering.

Hope this help,

Dr. MAK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Well kept, nice property. Good staff. Nice touches from fresh cookies and bottled water at check-in to the hot cooked breakfast. Decent work out facility for a hotel in this class. Plenty of parking. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overall I was pleased with this hotel. This is not the first time that I have stayed here. As a Government employee I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from Jan-Apr 2012. It was because of this experience that I decided to return. The hotel staff is very kind and aims to give quality service. The dining manager, John, is exceptional! He always has a positive attitude and cooks food to order exactly how you like it, no matter how odd the requests (I have special diet requests, and he goes to great pains to ensure my food is cooked precisely). He even remembers how I like my orders from day to day! Kellie at the bar is a super sweetheart, and Jesse (although he is no longer there) was excellent at the front desk, always cheerful, professional, and knowledgeable.

Newcomer to the Hilton team, Rion, always has a pleasant attitude. Even if he doesn't have the answer, he will try to find it for you. Rion was always ready to help guests at any time, and always greeted guests with a smile. J.R., a server and another new member to the team, has a quiet charm that shines through. He is quick with getting your order to your table and asking you about your day and your stay.

I was actually staying at the Hilton during SuperStorm Sandy when we lost power for 24 hours. While it was a troubling time, the staff was incredibly supportive. In fact, most of the staff stayed overnight. I remember going to bed at 11pm and seeing the same staff at 6am when I got up. They still had cheerful attitudes, even though they were going through the same experience as their guests. Only it was more difficult for them, because they had to take care of us. They were quick to deploy battery operated lanterns and lights throughout the hallways and did their best to make guests feel comfortable during an unfortunate time. John was on the spot putting out cold food and hot coffee for guests. I saw that he was able to warm up a baby bottle for one guest, even though we did not have electricity. Don't ask me how lol!

One piece of advice, which does not deter from the hotel: invest in generators. If the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick is a storm shelter, they should not have lost power during the storm. Backup generators should be in place.

Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, and would stay there again if visiting friends in the DC or VA area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.