We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked a block of rooms for my son's wedding as well as hosted a brunch for the wedding guests at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick. The staff, particularly in the catering department, were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Thank you for all your help and advice, and for making it an enjoyable weekend for all.

The hotel itself was very nicely appointed and in a great location. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
54
20
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hotel is outstanding. Personnel is very helpful and friendly. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Schonborn, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn as a recommendation as I normally prefer the mid-class hotel of another global hotel-chain. Anyway, the arriving experience was comparable to an arriving experience at a Marriott or Hilton, very friendly staff, very helpful people and little bistro which had very good food for a reasonable price. The room was very spacious, internet was working immediate. The bed was very comfortable and also the bathroom was spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond on your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick. I was very happy to hear that we were everything that you were expecting. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here for a training for 6 days.
Since I didnt have a car at my disposal, the proximity to restaurants and shops was incredibly convenient! Just a few minutes walk from lots of food choices, a terrific rib joint, liquor store, a nice Organic Market, Movie Theater and much more.
The rooms were great. Beds were very comfy, rooms were spacious, the fridge and coffee maker was a life-saver and the staff was awesome!
Even the breakfast was good. Made to order eggs, fresh hot coffee, bacon and fresh fruit. It was a big hit with our group.
I would NOT hestitate staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed you extended stay with us. While HGI's are not typically extended stay properties, it is great to hear that all of our amenities make it easy for you to stay for an extended period of time. We look forward to your next visit to Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was my first time staying at an HGI and I was very happy. My company travel agent booked this hotel for me early the day of my arrival. Check in was a breeze. Jesse was great at the front desk. Very cordial and welcoming. The lobby was nice and big. Had a fire place and restaurant/bar.

The room was very nice. I had 2 queen size beds and a view of the A/C unit on the second floor. Haha. Desk are with Herman Miller chair was a nice surprise. Wired internet was complimentary. Bathroom had Neutrogena amenities which was a nice touch. There is a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Nice size flat screen TV with a large selection of channels. The bed was nice and comfortable. Pillows unfortunately were not. Just too soft for my taste. Full length mirror right next to the bathroom.

I ate ate the restaurant 2 times. Once for dinner the night of arrival. I had some wings and a burger. The wings were nothing to write home about. The burger was good. Reasonably priced burgers, sandwiches and entrees. I had breakfast one morning and it was well worth the $9.95. Scrambled eggs, potatoes (very spicy so be careful if your not into that) and bacon and sausage. They also has eggs, french toast and pancakes made to order. Fresh fruit, danishes, yogurt, juices, and coffee were all included as well. Everything was very delicious and at a great price.

Overall it was a great stay. I might actually consider HGI over Courtyard when looking for places to stay when traveling for business. Especially if they are all like this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to Frederick, MD. We are happy to be your introduction to the HGI brand. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride to make sure that every guest has a great experience whether it is your first time with us or you 100th.
We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Frederick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Been a lot of places in my time and have stayed at lots of properties. While fancy properties are nice, its the people that truly make or break the stay. This hotel has EXCELLENT staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home, take care of your needs, and in general make being away from family bearable.

You will not go wrong here. The head Chef is also excellent and runs a wonderful kitchen and wait staff. Don't miss this place when traveling to Frederick. There are other Hilton properties here, but none as good as this one! Thanks gents and ladies for many great stays!
Bess

Room Tip: Have smoking rooms if you are so inclined - this is a great addition! I personally liked the baseme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattsburgh, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The first thing I notice as I am checking in to the hotel is the big sign letting me know that breakfast is $9.95. Even though it's all-you-can-eat, I thought that was steep. I asked the clerk if I just wanted a bagel, how much would that be, and she said the same price. That was my first disappointment. Second disappointment, the smell of my room as I open the door. Smelled like someone hadn't cleaned the carpet or aired out the room in a few months. Third and final disappointment, the hot tub. It was disgusting! It looked like someone hadn't scrubbed the tub in a long time. I commented on it to the clerk in the morning and she said she would have someone look at it. Went back that night and still the same brown stains. I talked to the clerk again and the Manager was there this time. He had no clue. The clerk said it was "furniture polish stains". Really? Furniture polish stains in a hot tub? No thanks. Never staying at a Hilton again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.