We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had great stay and wedding rehearsal dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Had great stay and wedding rehearsal dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel. Wedding rehearsal dinner on the premesis on friday and the wedding was at Musket Ridge on Saturday. Had an after wedding party right there in the lobby restaurant which ran till 2 am. What a blast. Kudos to our coordinater Christine Seaberg. Had a slight fuba with dates, but everything was resolve with no problems. At the rehearsal dinner we even had a DJ who played all kinds of great tunes. ( This was an extra we did not know about, but was really appreciated.) He did such a great job that we were worried that the dinner would overshadow the actual wedding. Rooms are good, staff friendly especially in the restaurant. The bartender at the after wedding party was great!!

Room Tip: Room 430, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
54
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick has the most incredible staff and banquet facilities. My daughter's super sweet 18th birthday party was a huge success thanks to the Hilton! I had to change the venue at the last minute, approximately 1 month out, because the previously booked banquet hall went out of business. The Hilton was able to fit us in for a Saturday evening event!!! The prices are very reasonable, the food was abundant and delicious, the staff was awesome, and the ballroom is spacious and very clean!!! Everything was literally perfect and I was able to enjoy the party worry free!!! I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to family and friends. I honestly have NO complaints. The staff is friendly, helpful, prompt, courteous and extremely professional!!! My daughter's friends said this was the best party ever!!!

Room Tip: We did not stay in the sleep rooms. Banquet facilities only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

It is crazy that in 2011 this hotel had bed internet connection, lack of toilet paper supply, they don't change the beds either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed for one night. Room was quite comfortable. Only hassle was the noisy bathroom fan...could not hear anything while it was on. Had dinner in their restaurant - just average. Would return on my next trip to Frederick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The staff was very friendly and had excellent suggestions and knew the area well. Hotel was conveniently located to shopping and entertainment. Room and bed were perfect, were able to check in right on time with no problems. Stayed Fri-Sun. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I went with Hilton Garden Inn for my wedding guest. I had about 10 guest stay at the Hilton Inn when they came to town for our wedding.They all enjoyed their stay. Not one person had a complaint.
When setting up my wedding block, the cordinator was very helpful in answering all my questions and making the process not stressfull during an already stressfull time. She also kept me updated about my block.
My husband and I put together welcome bags for each of our guest and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were more than accomadating in making sure all of our guest recieved a bag.
I would recommend anyone in Frederick, MD to use Hilton Garden Inn as their hotel for weddings!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here from PA while my friend was getting married. The staff was very courteous and helpful when we asked for tips on shopping and restaurants in the area. Breakfast in the hotel was great. Also enjoyed the fitness room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.