We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Exceptional Front Desk Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Savings
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Service, Exceptional Front Desk Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stay at this hotel every week as I am a business traveler.

The front desk staff is warm and delightful. All staff is very accomodating. I get calls each week after checking in to see if my room is comfortable and if I need anything.

I look forward to hearing "Hello Mr. Barrett, how are you doing?" each time I encounter a member of the hotel staff.

A+.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    88
    30
    19
    8
See reviews for
84
51
20
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

There are many options in Frederick, all of them are very close to each other.
I booked this hotel because of the good Tripadvisor ranking. This is my second night out of 3. here are the things I didn't expect to find:
- The Internet access isn't working for the secod day in a row
- the room smells bad and there is no replacement room
- the water pressure in the tap and shower is very poor
- My standard rate $159 doesn't include breakfast

will try a different place next time :-(

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

But this is not a great example for the chain. Start with the location, which is pretty hard to find without a GPS, then the upkeep, which is a bit haphazard. But I am really downgrading it because of the management and lack of attention to detail. I booked my room a month in advance and am a "Gold" Hhonors member, so usually get treated well. Not so much this time. I was given a handicapped room with a sit down shower, though I am not handicapped. The room had a coffee maker, but no coffee. It needed new carpet. Not horrible, but I expect better from Hilton. I usually get better from Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I can't say enough good things about Christine Seaberg and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick, MD. We had family and friends stay there for our daughter, Katie's, wedding. People commented on how nice the rooms were. The front desk people were friendly and helpful with many many requests. The private breakfast was set up an run very nicely. Our gift bags were distributed to our wedding guests when they checked in. The handicapped accesible room was just what that guest needed. Even juggling a few reservations posed no problem for Christine. Everything the Hilton and their people did helped us to enjoy a wonderful memorable wedding celebration. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone planning an event like ours.
A big thank you to all of you!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Hilton garden Inn, Frederick. I will make sure that Christine and the rest of the staff hears your kind words. It is our goal to provide the best experience in Frederick and I am happy to hear that we lived up to that expectation. I appreciate you and your family allowing us to be part of your family's Big Day!!

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balnarring, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Couldnt speak more highly of this hotel. Stayed for two nights in May 2011 and from the moment we checked in we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to staff member Jessie who was very helpful and friendly after a long day when we first checked in. This hotel is clean, rooms are very spacious and modern. Grounds of the hotel were well kept and there is plenty of free onsite parking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick. I will make sure that Jessie and the staff hear your kind words. i am happy to hear that we were able to provide exceptional service to you during your short visit to Frederick. We look forward seeing you on your next visit to Frederick.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Good location and a very good value for the money. One of the nicer hotels in Frederick, MD, and very reasonable rates. Very close to several restaurants, shopping, etc.

Lousy wi-fi service. We were in the middle of the wing, halfway between the elevator and the end of the wing, and our wi-fi reception was non-existent. I don't mean slow, I mean non-existent. This was using an iPhone 3Gs and an iPad2, so we're not talking about some obsolete PC with a bad wi-fi card or anything. The wi-fi service needs to be seriously beefed-up.

I think there was a wired Internet connection in the room, but this did us no good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn, Frederick. I was very happy to hear your kind words in regards to our location and value. I want to apologize fopr the lack of Wi-Fi service. As you have probably seen on other posts here, our service drops significantly when the hotel is full. I want to assure you that I am aware of this problem and that I am taking the necessary steps to correct it. We are currently working with another vendor to up the bandwidth and will have everything in place within the month so that our service will be the same whether we are full or not.

Once again thank you for taking the time and we look forward to your next visit to Frederick, MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Although we live nearby, we stayed at the Hilton in Frederick, MD to be closer tovisiting family as well as the venue our daughter's wedding. Christine Seaberg was instrumental in helping to coordinate and book the many rooms we needed and she and Chenee were gracious enough to provide us with a tour when we popped by unannounced one afternoon. The suite we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. The housekeeper was so accommodating. We loved that there was a brunch each morning, it was so convenient. We continued the party back at the hotel after the wedding on Saturday night and enjoyed drinks on the outdoor deck and DJ that the hotel provided. All in all it was a wonderful wedding weekend made just that muchh nicer by the accommodations provided by the Hilton Garden in in Frederick.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmichael77, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay wih us. The staff as well as myslef truely appreciate the kind words that you expressed. It is our goal that every guests experiences the same service and attention that you and your family experienced.

We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.