We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1305 West 7th Street, Frederick, MD 21702
301-668-1522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Afghan, Seafood, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Soddy Daisy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“first time visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

the food was very good, service was also very good. My only issue here was the tables are placed too close together making the interior space seem very crowded.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place for happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have spent many a Wednesday happy hour at the Bonefish location in Frederick, Maryland and always get a comfortable environment and excellent service. The happy hour specials are a particularly good value, and the food is not at all typical pub grub but really delicious (mostly) seafood prepared with attention and flair. And the bang-bang shrimp can't be beat! I will definitely go back again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not up to Bonefish's standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to Bonefish for my wife's birthday. The first sign of trouble was that my soup bowl that had two large chips out of each end. Very strange that it was not caught by anyone. The next sign - my wife's meal was cold. Usually a safe choice - maybe this was a bad night....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant has close quarters. This could be akward at times. Other than that, the meal was good. The tilapia imperial was very good. The sirloin was a little tough of the lobster and sirloin entree. Maybe we should have had the Bang Bang Shrimp instead of scallops for an appetizer because nothing was overly "bangin"" but it was nice enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good place to have a nice meal with good service......We eat out often and the happy hour is one of the better ones in the area. Have had Sunday brunch there also...pretty good not enough to choose from though.....pricing is pretty reasonable. could be a little cheaper outside of happy hour

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.