We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang Bang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1305 West 7th Street, Frederick, MD 21702
301-668-1522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 321 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Afghan, Seafood, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bang Bang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My sister and her husband were blown away with the bang bang shrimp. Good move to offer samples to those waiting for a table. Fish entrees are always fresh. And must get the Lemon Drop Martini.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everytime I eat here, I get sick”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm not quite sure what it is (maybe the bang bang?), but the last 3 times I've been here, I've gotten sick. I think it may be the high amount of sodium in all of the foods and sauces but I've learned my lesson and won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best bang bang shrimp! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a fantastic meal, including the bang bang shrimp, sea bass and scallops. Best service by Phil, thanks! Highly recommend Bone Fish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been to Bonefish Grill twice and love, love, love the Coconut Shrimp! Friendly staff and wonderful environment! It gets busy, however the staff is always very helpful and very attentive!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill maiden voyage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I SHALL RETURN-AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN. I loved EVERYTHING about this place! I was sooo surprised to find they served my favorite chicken dish (a butterflied chicken breast, topped with sauteed spinach and goat cheese. It was AMAZING and was prepared BETTER THAN where I normally eat it...I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.