We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1305 West 7th Street, Frederick, MD 21702
301-668-1522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 315 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Seafood, Afghan, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We love the food at Bonefish. Dinner is always enjoyed here. Most of the time service is excellent. We have had a slow occaison but that is rare. Happy Hour is great and I love the $5.00 bang bang taco's. My husband gets the 5.00 bang bang chicken.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Busy but quality: Order straight fish, not home special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very popular.. Wait is worthwhile/. Make reservations ahead of time. Waiter service excellent. Lots of bread. In ordering I had a mixed fish dish, rather than a filet. Had lots of indigestion after. This was also frue of friend's mother. Ask for fresh fish, no combinations. Next time, I will.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spot on (usually)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The service is usually very good and the food is OUT OF THIS WORLD. If either of those things are not up to par, the management will take care of it promptly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good food but often crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Always a good meal here. Only complaint is the noise and how crowded the tables are which does not lend itself to quiet dining. We have been here in less busy times and it was very enjoyable but this place is popular with the locals and often packed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Took my parents there twice and both times it was very noisy and of course they did not like the entire experience because it was impossible to hold a conversation. We did ask the waitress to turn the music down and that did help a bit. We were seated in a booth in the dining room along side of the bar that was probably louder than the other side of the dining room. My parents were ready to hate the food before it arrived, they were not familiar with anything on the menu, however, the food was fantastic and they could not find fault with any part of their meal. The staff was courteous and attentive. If you do not mind not being able to hold a conversation this is a great place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.