We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Good Service & Nice Atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1305 West 7th Street, Frederick, MD 21702
301-668-1522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 318 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Seafood, Afghan, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service & Nice Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently went to the Bonefish Grill in Frederick with a couple of friends for girls night out. We had a great meal. Even though it was a Saturday night, and the place was packed, the service was very good. The waiters seemed to work together to provide excellent service. The manager came around to check to make sure everything was okay with our meal. This always gives me a good customer service impression. We had the Bang Bang Shrimp, the grilled salmon and asparagus salad, the ahi tuna and a lobster roll that was a special. that night. Everything was wonderful. We thought that the food prices were reasonable, but that the drink prices are a bit overpriced. We would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our FAVORITE chains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although a chain, or franchised, restaurant, Bonefish has always delivered a good meal and an enjoyable time. We tend to sit at the community tables and order several appetizers as our meal, but we have done the dining room full dinner as well. Each experience has been very enjoyable from the food to the service, to the nice people we always seem to meet around us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We visited you Frederick MD location this past Saturday, taking my wife's parents out for their 50th Anniversary. We were extremely pleased with our expirience. The food was great, and the service outstanding. Our waiter Eric V took care of all our needs and was absolutely wonderful. Looking forward to going back. The only thing I might say bad, is the tables are crammed into the dining room.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Never had blackened grilled fish before, but it's really wonderful! I was quite surprised to like it so much. They have a shrimp dish as an appetizer that's enough for a whole meal, and very very tasty. Service is excellent and very friendly.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family visited the Bonefish in Frederick on a weekday around 5 pm. When we arrived it wasn't too busy, but within about 30 minutes the place was packed (I'd recommend reservations). We ordered the Bang Bang shrimp, mussels and Thai dumplings. They were all excellent! Our main meals included the steak, crab cakes and Sir Will's Fish and Chips. The crab cakes are among the best I've ever had. The steak was just average. The Fish and Chips was a hit with the kids.

They also have a wide assortment of alcoholic drinks. I choose the signature margarita with Patron. It had a nice taste, and I'd order it again. The drinks can get a little pricey.

The service was attentive. The food came out quickly. We were overall very happy with our experience. They also have a bar area that seemed very busy as well, which had happy hour specials. I'd recommend this restaurant for families, couples and friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.