We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points on Weekends
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and children stayed in the large Suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick last weekend in OCT 2013. It was very roomy, loved the size. I felt very comfortable and not crammed at all. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent customer service! The room was more pricey then normal but it was worth paying because of the roominess of the suite we stayed in and the comfort and customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
47
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service - all of the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast selection was impressive. Room was a bit pricey but they accept a number if discounts. Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederucj, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here on the evening of my daughters wedding along with other family members including the bride and groom. Everything was great. Especially like the complimentary shuttle that brought us back to the hotel from the reception. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is nothing special. Location is average, rooms are average. What makes this hotel stand out is the people who work there. Everyone (from the lobby to the breakfast to the cleaning staff) were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we had to be in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our sons wedding weekend. It was in a word perfect. Would highly recommend. The facilities and staff were first rate. Very convenient to all local attractions. Complimentary breakfast was an added benefit and a great place for our group to gather in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Next time I'm in Frederick this is the only place I will stay. People are extremely friendly and nice. The rooms were well clean and up to date. Although I did not use the breakfast room it was clean and well organizied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn makes for many happy travelers! Sandy at the front desk checked me in. She is super friendly and greets each guest walking in the hotel. The lobby is well decorated with couches, coffee station, and three business computers for use. The breakfast area is very open with a high ceiling. The food spread is good. My only gripe was no bacon and the egg omelettes had cheese inside it. There is an outside seating area on a private porch. My sleeping too was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable. There hotel is convenient to Rt 15 but you'll have to drive to get to any restaurants. I recommend this Hampton Inn over the other one west of town.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.