We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, United States
1 review
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Hampton in Frederick because the location is close to where I do business and it is very accommodating and clean. The internet is quick and connects easily. I am able to use my business connections without any disconnections. The hotel is very clean and service is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean, you can tell the management and staff work hard on keeping it that way. The king size bed was VERY comfortable, maybe the best hotel bed I've ever slept on. Like most hotels, the TV navigation is clunky and slow, I wish hotels would do something about that. I just want to click on the tv and watch ESPN. Breakfast was pretty good, milk for cereal, yogurt, juice. The pastries were not good. I like to indulge on a weekend out. The price was higher than usual, I think they were booked for a charity race for the weekend. Overall I really like the hotel, 2nd time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raphael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Room very nice. Had everything we needed. lobby very comfortable with fruit, cookies, drinks available to guests. Great location to attractions in Frederick. We were in the area to attend a wedding. If ever in the area again would certaqinly stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a local wedding. I don't know what I expected of a "Hampton inn" but it was delightful. My king room was very clean and had a nice amount of space. The bathroom too small to share, but the room itself had plenty of space with a loveseat and desk. Nice touches included a fridge and microwave, plus a lap desk for typing with feet propped up in bed! The breakfast was much better than most 'do it yourself breakfast included' places. Clean as could be. Fresh, not canned fruit salad. Oatmeal in a crock pot. Didn't eat the hot offerings, eggs, potato, sausage as they looked a little too processed, but the waffles looked good!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sailgirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone we talked to at the hotel was quite helpful and upbeat. Nice place to come back to when out seeing the sites all day and beat. Breakfast a welcome experience with very fresh food. Would certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

On our way to the beach in Delaware from Ohio, we stayed for a night. My wife had hurt her leg and was on crutches. The check-in woman immediately switched us to a room that would accommodate her with walk in shower. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. We had a restful stay and a great start to our vacation!! We'll stay again on our way back east!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conestoga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were recently in town for my daughter's wedding with a group of family and friends. Sandra went over and above to get us all checked in and settled when we were super busy with all the wedding needs. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfy, and the breakfast was good. We appreciated our stay and would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing