We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Conestoga, United States
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were recently in town for my daughter's wedding with a group of family and friends. Sandra went over and above to get us all checked in and settled when we were super busy with all the wedding needs. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfy, and the breakfast was good. We appreciated our stay and would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well, she gave me a room over the noise from the highway and major road down below. I called and told her the room just wouldn't do... She gave me a place on the other side of the building which was much better. Compared to other Hampton Inn's that I've been to this one is on the smallish side but clean and more or less okay. They don't have pay movies in the room which is a major complaint. Otherwise in a pinch I suppose it's okay. The person at the desk didn't speak very good English. I just couldn't understand her and she kept contradicting herself. ??? Not sure if I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A pleasant staff and a central location made this hotel the perfect choice for our visit. We were granted early check-in, which was much appreciated. All of our needs were met with a smile - except for the excessive warmth of the lobby. Desk staff explained the AC was not working and that service had been called. We found the beds less than comfy, but otherwise, all went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here quite late on our way back down to Florida after driving to New York. The hotel is just off the Interstate and the check in desk staff were extremely friendly. They have a little shop with provisions which was good for us as it was way to late to eat. ,Breakfast was your usual Hampton Inn fayre presented in a clean environment with an attentive breakfast lady. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As a military family, moving to another state can have its headaches. Fortunately, I think that this hotel was better than most. The toilet was a little noisy and the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The gym was clean and it was convenient to have a washer/dryer on site. Some of the hotel clerks were friendlier than others but overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f_bray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice and we were able to get 2 rooms at a very late time in the evening. The road construction was alittle difficult to navigate around but when that is complete it will be great. The snack shop hit the spot. We had not had dinner and arrived after 10:30 but were able to get food and even ice cream!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the first things I look for when I stay at a hotel is a friendly staff. Aside from one very nice woman who was found behind the desk, cleaning up breakfast, and driving the shuttle around, the staff was not very pleasant. It is as simple as looking up and smiling when guests walk into the door to simply asking how their stay was when they check out. When we walked in the door, the man at the desk looked up to acknowledge us, and then without saying anything or smiling went back to whatever he was doing on the computer. When I approached the front desk with a question, the two people there did not stop their conversation when I approached. They instead let it finish before looking at me, again without a smile. Why would someone want to stay at a hotel where they don't feel welcome? When the hotel made a mistake, instead of immediately offering a solution, Tara made it clear that the blame was on me, the guest, instead of taking ownership.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing