We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points on Weekends
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Conestoga, United States
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were recently in town for my daughter's wedding with a group of family and friends. Sandra went over and above to get us all checked in and settled when we were super busy with all the wedding needs. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfy, and the breakfast was good. We appreciated our stay and would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
47
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well, she gave me a room over the noise from the highway and major road down below. I called and told her the room just wouldn't do... She gave me a place on the other side of the building which was much better. Compared to other Hampton Inn's that I've been to this one is on the smallish side but clean and more or less okay. They don't have pay movies in the room which is a major complaint. Otherwise in a pinch I suppose it's okay. The person at the desk didn't speak very good English. I just couldn't understand her and she kept contradicting herself. ??? Not sure if I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A pleasant staff and a central location made this hotel the perfect choice for our visit. We were granted early check-in, which was much appreciated. All of our needs were met with a smile - except for the excessive warmth of the lobby. Desk staff explained the AC was not working and that service had been called. We found the beds less than comfy, but otherwise, all went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here quite late on our way back down to Florida after driving to New York. The hotel is just off the Interstate and the check in desk staff were extremely friendly. They have a little shop with provisions which was good for us as it was way to late to eat. ,Breakfast was your usual Hampton Inn fayre presented in a clean environment with an attentive breakfast lady. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As a military family, moving to another state can have its headaches. Fortunately, I think that this hotel was better than most. The toilet was a little noisy and the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The gym was clean and it was convenient to have a washer/dryer on site. Some of the hotel clerks were friendlier than others but overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice and we were able to get 2 rooms at a very late time in the evening. The road construction was alittle difficult to navigate around but when that is complete it will be great. The snack shop hit the spot. We had not had dinner and arrived after 10:30 but were able to get food and even ice cream!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the first things I look for when I stay at a hotel is a friendly staff. Aside from one very nice woman who was found behind the desk, cleaning up breakfast, and driving the shuttle around, the staff was not very pleasant. It is as simple as looking up and smiling when guests walk into the door to simply asking how their stay was when they check out. When we walked in the door, the man at the desk looked up to acknowledge us, and then without saying anything or smiling went back to whatever he was doing on the computer. When I approached the front desk with a question, the two people there did not stop their conversation when I approached. They instead let it finish before looking at me, again without a smile. Why would someone want to stay at a hotel where they don't feel welcome? When the hotel made a mistake, instead of immediately offering a solution, Tara made it clear that the blame was on me, the guest, instead of taking ownership.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.