We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here because this was the closest we could get to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary of the battle...even though we booked it 7 months in advance. The staff at all points of contact were pleasant, professional, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    100
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
74
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the hotel rates a bit TOO HIGH in comparison with other Hampton hotels in Maryland where I have stayed before. The Coffee maker is improperly located in the bathroom and it is not seviced daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Frederick-Fort Detrick Hampton Inn has it all.....location, attractive rooms, a walk-in shower, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds and value with a capital V. The staff is professional and efficient; the lobby inviting. Breakfast is free and delicious with many options: cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, pastry, mufffins, croissants, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea. In fact, there is coffee in the lobby all day. Exhausted from touring, lemonade and chocolate chip cookies await you around 4pm. An inviting indoor pool and spa awaken your weary travel tired bones. Did I mention the gym? Pck up a newspaper in the lobby Monday-Friday; it is gratis. If you need to do any laundry, there is a washer and dryer right on the first floor of this five story hotel.

Convenient to the historic city of Frederick, museums, fine restaurants, bistros, wine bars and Carroll Creek are minutes away.

If you enjoy rides through scenic hills, green fields of corn and wineries, the Hampton Inn, Fort Detrick is a great stay option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Since gluten-free food has become more available, it would be much appreciated if complementary breakfasts could begin to include it. Packaged muffins or packets of hot cereal that need only water added are examples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, attractive ... and when there were problems with the bathroom light sensor and beeping microwave ... problems were taken care of in a timely and professional manner ... Major complaint: no 1st floor quest rooms for senior adults Breakfast was mediocre ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have a bit of a different gripe with this hotel. I attempted to reserve a block of rooms for a wedding in the area. I left a voicemail with the Sales office. No response for over a week. I called again, left another message. Still no response. I ultimately filled out a request online, but still needed some questions answered, particularly in regards to their rate, which was not at all reduced (extremely rare for wedding blocks). Need to work on customer service and responsiveness in their Sales office; I got voicemail 3 times and was never able to speak with the woman in the office.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a wedding and we were more than pleased with the hotel in terms of the rooms and the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The only down side was the breakfast buffet. There was an adequate selection but the egg choices were obviously institutional quality. That being said, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.