We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need gluten-free breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Buckeye Arizona, United States
1 review
“Need gluten-free breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Since gluten-free food has become more available, it would be much appreciated if complementary breakfasts could begin to include it. Packaged muffins or packets of hot cereal that need only water added are examples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    64
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
53
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, attractive ... and when there were problems with the bathroom light sensor and beeping microwave ... problems were taken care of in a timely and professional manner ... Major complaint: no 1st floor quest rooms for senior adults Breakfast was mediocre ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have a bit of a different gripe with this hotel. I attempted to reserve a block of rooms for a wedding in the area. I left a voicemail with the Sales office. No response for over a week. I called again, left another message. Still no response. I ultimately filled out a request online, but still needed some questions answered, particularly in regards to their rate, which was not at all reduced (extremely rare for wedding blocks). Need to work on customer service and responsiveness in their Sales office; I got voicemail 3 times and was never able to speak with the woman in the office.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a wedding and we were more than pleased with the hotel in terms of the rooms and the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The only down side was the breakfast buffet. There was an adequate selection but the egg choices were obviously institutional quality. That being said, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you like super firm beds, this is the place for you. Everything else about the hotel was very nice. I'll never stay there again unless I am informed that they have changed their approach to beds. I said to my wife that I could have slept on the floor and noticed little difference in the firmness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've passed through Frederick many times, and never knew this hotel was there - but I'll remember! Called to let them know we'd be late coming in, and were wished safe travel and told there would be no problem. A little tricky to find the entrance with the construction out front, but clean, friendly, fabulous room and a great breakfast - puts other hotels in the area to shame!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hampton Inn Suites is the Best Deal around. For the price, and if your taking children, can't be beat. The breakfast choices from Waffles, Sausages, egg omelets, potatoes, oatmeal, bagels, cereal, all the juices and many more alone was too fulfilling not to mention the fruit. And one evening I went into the lobby to find hot baked chocolate chip cookies and choice of lemon-aid or selection of hot drinks to go with it. The beds/bedding are exceptionally comfortable and I only hope that all Hampton Inns have the same type. I was in noway disappointed about anything regarding the Hampton Inn in Frederick Maryland. So I joined the Hampton Rewards club to earn points since I plan to seek any future stays at a Hampton Inn during any travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.